Skip to content

Teaser Released for Big Bang’s New Album (“Remember”)

October 29, 2008

WAHHH! Big Bang’s new album preview! And we also get an album title, along with the freaking TRACKLIST.

I am not as excited as I should be because I had to find this through non-Big Bang fansites, so there was a lot of depressing, harsh criticism. In the wise words of five of the most popular men in Asia: “HEY! Don’t bring me down!” LMAO. So obviously I am going to get this particular memory erased so I can enjoy this with ~pure love~ lol.

I hope if this is your first time watching this preview, you fully enjoy it without any comments by me. I will put them under the cut, just to dork myself out more than I need to.


First of all, can I just get way too hyper about this tracklist?

  1. INTRO – 모두 다 소리쳐 [Everybody Scream]
  2. 오, 아, 오 [Oh, Ah, Oh]
  3. Sunset Glow
  4. 반짝반짝 [Sparkling, Sparkling]
  5. Strong Baby (SEUNGRI SOLO)
  6. Wonderful
  7. Foolish Love
  8. Haru Haru (ACOUSTIC VERSION)
  9. Lies (REMIX)
  10. Last Farewell (REMIX)
  11. Remember

Some of these titles are lolcakes, but I have to say I’m excited. I am REALLY happy Seungri is finally getting another solo. I love “The Next Day,” don’t get me wrong; I just want to hear more now that he has all of this experience under his belt. Acoustic version of “Haru Haru”? YAY. I hope it sounds great. And I have always wanted the legit “Lies” remix; I hope it’s the one I’m thinking of. I’m definitely up for a “Last Farewell” remix. I just hope it’s not the slightly changed one they did in their last days of promotion for that song.

“Remember” will hopefully be really good. I guess that is the song that was originally by Lee Moonsae. Idk. I can’t tell from the teaser; it sounds so different

As for all of the other songs, YESSS. Look at all of that new music to enjoy! Eight news songs! WOOT. Gotta say this: I’m curious as heck what kind of song could be called “Sparkling, Sparkling” (in any language, lol). “Wonderful” sounds cliche, but I have a feeling it will be good. Seungri’s solo title makes me laugh, but I know it will rule me. And the other songs sound great as well. I’m pretty easy to please, if you haven’t realized it yet.

OH, and people are saying, “WHERE IS ‘UNTIL WHENEVER’???” and I have to say, “OOPS, I forgot.” But really, I hope they just renamed it. I love that song. It’s WAY too good to just leave by the wayside. Well, there are like six “unknown” songs that it might be. Let’s just hope.

MV: If you didn’t get the beginning of the teaser, they were showing images from the giant oil spill that happened last year in South Korea (I looked it up for a little more info and found out it happened on my birthday… the “best” things of life happen on Dec. 7, I’m telling you. To name a few: Pearl Harbor, Aaron Carter, and now this -__-). I know this has a lot more meaning to Koreans who went through this time and experienced all of the hardship. I think this song is supposed to be uplifting and it probably talks about how great it is to come together and work for the same goal. Or something shiny and happy like that lol.

I also heard that the teaser also outlines the economy trouble going on right now. Understandable. I guess that makes the message more universal, ne?

Ahh, I love the clothes they wear. I didn’t really check them out in the teaser, but I saw fan-taken pictures of them filming the MV, and they look FAB. Can’t wait can’t wait can’t wait.

O, and HELLO. The most important information for everyone: “Remember” is projected to release on November 5th. The day after TOP’s birthday–oh my gosh, I can’t even tell you how hilarious I find it that I thought of that as soon as I saw the date.

Note for ya’ll: I’m sorry I have been kind of slow on things lately. School is killlling me. In fact, I am probably shooting myself in the foot by posting this right now because I have like two or three hours of homework left… lol…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

