Skip to content

Golden Disk Awards – DBSK

December 10, 2008

So much for hiatusing? Haha, kidding. I’m just an expert at procrastinating.

The Golden Disk awards sneaked up, didn’t they? What a weird time to have them! On a Wednesday? Whatever, I’m happy. I guess I might have to randomly talk about things as I see them, because I need excuses to not work on final-related stuff.

First on the agenda…

Dong Bang Shin Ki performing “Mirotic”!

Some great things about this performance:

  • The lyrics are frickin’ hilarious! “I’ve got you under my sky” LOLOLOL!
  • Yoochun’s hair is about a hundred times better in the color department. The cut scares me, but I’m sure it will be different by next week lol.
  • I love the music for this version.
  • SHINee being complete and unabashed fanboys! Dude, should SHINee ever desire to perform this live, I would be in heaven. Or sky. Whatever. (Although I am so so excited because I heard that Jonghyun will be performing “혜야 (Y Si Fuera Ella)” on a music program on the 12th. I looove that song!)
  • Rain looking bored!
  • Not digging the houndstooth, but they boys rocked it. (But wtf, why are only JJ and YH so… bare? LMAO)
  • RANDOM AND NEAR-EXPLICIT DANCE TIME THAT STICKS IT TO THE PEOPLE WHO MADE THEM CHANGE THE LYRICS TO “UNDER MY SKY” LMAO. Okay, so it was pretty tame, but it was funny.

The production quality of the performance = ace. Can’t wait to see others. I am sad because I can’t find a good quality version of them doing “Witch/Are You a Good Girl,” but I guess I’ll find one eventually. ALSO, congrats to them for everything they won! So awesome.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

