Skip to content

Movie Review: Kurosagi

December 22, 2008

Kurosagi - Movie Kurosagi - Movie

I finally got myself around to watching the Kurosagi movie today. Ah, well, what can I say? Oh, I know:

WHAT THE HECK? I must have completely missed the point of the entire drama, as well as the movie. I felt dissatisfied with the drama because it felt very incomplete. I was hoping the movie would rectify things somehow, but I am left with my mouth agape, because I am feeling the full force of déjà vu.

I don’t know what else to say, actually. Personally, it just seemed like an extremely extended drama episode.

I know some people can’t get enough of this show, but I feel saddened because it feels like there is potential for something more… but I feel like we are promised character growth, and every credit roll is a metaphorical “gotcha!”

Oh well. I don’t feel like my time was wasted–because Kurosagi is pretty entertaining, drama or otherwise–but, I wish that there was a little more holding it together than a series of elaborate swindles with a dash of unresolved angst.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

