Skip to content

Acoustic “Haru Haru” on Kim Jung Eun’s “Chocolate”

December 25, 2008

I was watching Big Bang on Kim Jung Eun’s “Chocolate” (081224), and when I saw the acoustic version of “Haru Haru” being performed, I knew I had to share it.

HOLY CRAP, I loved this performance with great intensity. If you aren’t tempted to watch it, you might be swayed by knowing that GD actually pronounces the line, “You’re my heart,” with perfection. I was actually taken aback! Because I was expecting to hear, “You’re my hert/hurt” haha.

The music is live, which makes EVERYTHING better. And it’s not remix-y, because the boys are singing it live, and they alter certain things (such as key and pitch, as far as I can tell) when appropriate.

I realized today why some people say they don’t like GD’s voice. When he sings, it can get a little nasally. But I am used to that. I think he sounds very professional and good, and sometimes it just goes there. But everyone has different tastes haha.

Merry Christmas! Even if you don’t celebrate it hehe.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

