Skip to content

Big Bang’s “Until Whenever”

January 17, 2009

Big Bang’s “언제까지/Until Whenever.” OMG. littleoldmanboy at LJ was kind enough to rip the studio version from their Global Warning DVD, and I am incredibly grateful.

There is a story out there that this song was composed by G-Dragon (along with Kim Do Hyun) for fans who stuck with them despite accusations of plagiarism (as with “거짓말” and “바보”). The song originally played in Busan during Big Bang’s Global Warning concert tour (evidently~ lol).

This seriously is an amazing song. I am positively stumped about why they have not released this song officially. Although, I must admit that I find myself partial to the fancam rip. It has a raw quality that adds to the emotion of the song somehow. But holy cow, the lyrics are so touching: “I’ll take care of you until whenever / No matter how sad [I am] (I can only laugh) / Even though I’m tired and hurt (I can only endure) / Even if you leave (I can’t catch you) / Even still, with your trust we can only be forever.” UH, I am a giant SAP. But it is so sweet! The song is so beautiful! I love Big Bang’s fun and fast-paced songs, but I dork out for their slow, (usually) more meaningful songs. And watching the video that goes along with this is like… OMG. ;____; You simply have to watch it for yourself.

I know, I am an incurable Big Bang fangirl.

In other news, I am going crazy trying to figure out whether or not I should watch episodes 3 and 4 of Boys Before Flowers without subs XD

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 18, 2009 2:35 am

    I have the song on repeat right now. If they release it, I only hope there’s the fancam version included 😀

  2. January 18, 2009 2:05 pm

    I have the song on repeat too. I can’t get enough of it! It’s a great song.

Trackbacks

  1. Big Bang’s ‘Until Whenever’ from the ‘Global Warning’ Tour DVD | AA-CHAN

Leave a Reply

