Skip to content

“Boys Before Flowers” Commentary – Episode 3

January 22, 2009

Fangirltainment - Boys Before Flowers Commentary

I looked at the clock and it said it was 11:38 PM. I knew I had school tomorrow. But I finally had subs for Boys Over Flowers episode 3. So what did I do? I started making rabid fangirl noises (I am very much a “sound effects” person) and decided I’d watch half the episode… at least.

So here I am now. Ready to watch. And possibly finish writing this tomorrow. (I definitely finished it tonight lol).

And as I update today (the day after writing this commentary), I can definitely say I love this show more than ever. I am actually exploding with excitement because I see that With S2 just released subs for episode 4, so I will make a point to watch it today if I can. Because it will be next to impossible to keep me from it!

Episode 3. Spoilers!

Boys Before Flowers - Episode 3

WAHHHHHHH! Can you say, “Absence makes the heart go fonder”? Because I am in freaking LOVE right now, and it’s seven seconds into the episode.

I don’t know about the rest of you, but I’m completely enjoying the spazztic “BOF” craze that’s going around. I thrive on fangirling, seriously (why else would I title my blog around the word “fangirl”?), so having other people join in is like… diamond-infused oxygen. Bad metaphor, but I’m struggling with coherence at the moment.

*Breathe*

Sorry, but LOL at the visually comparison of Gu Hye Sun and Han Chae Young side-by-side. GHS looks so girly here, and HGY looks positively WOMANLY. SHEESH! Both are drop-dead beautiful though, but it’s amazing how beauty comes in so many different forms.

SPARKLY SOUND EFFECTS! I approve!

Gosh, Jun-pyo dropping his plate makes me s0o0o embarrassed HAHA. He is so obvious it HURTS. But that’s one thing I love about this series.

Meanwhile, I am still looking for Ji-hoo’s gills. I know he has them. I have deduced that he is hiding them under his long mane.

I can’t believe I’ve already written this much on something I’ve already seen. LOL!

Jun-pyo: *SHOOTS DARTS OUT OF EYES*
Ji-hoo: *Randomly looks perplexed* (probably because he felt eye-darts hit his back)

Cheesy music cue~

LMFAO, GJ JAN-DI FOR DANCING ON HIS SHOES! JH is so pissed lol!

And if JH is pissed at someone dancing on his shoes, JP is gonna die!

OMG, I hate cockroaches too lol! WE MUST BE SOUL MATES!

Boys Before Flowers - Episode 3

LMFAO, I love this scenario! Jun-pyo falling in the water and everyone running around helplessly!

askldfjaldksfjds HAHA FUNNY SCENE! CPR scene usually bring the lulz. OMG JUN-PYO’S “WIN” FACE IS BEYOND ADORABLE!

Well, CPR is not kissing last time I checked.

Cocky Jun-Pyo omg hahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa *dies*

LMAO: *rain” Jun-pyo: Ahh, the weather is so nice!

Possibly scenario
Ji-hoo: OH, it’s snowing. How great will it be to play my violin in this weather! It will feed my depression!
*Jan-di walks by*
Jan-di: It’s snowing!!! I still have to wear a mini-skirt!!! OH!!! *hawk-eyes* JI-HOO UR HURT! *pulls umbrella out of nowhere*

OMG HIGH SCHOOL DRAMA!!!!!

Ah, Gu Hye Sun sounds sick. I know she did get sick at some point while filming, maybe she is now.

Ru-roh! Forced kissed = bad karma.

Wow, really dramatic episode. Weird.

LMFAO, I love this scene between Jan-di and her mom. “I’m not going. Hit me.” LOL

dfldjf Kim Bum looks adorable here. No, adorable is not the word. He looks handsome!

Strained birthday moment D:

Weird scene D: D: “*Crazy face* I WANT TO HUG YOU LIKE A MAN!!!!!!”

Supremely awkward kiss lol! MADE EVEN MORE AWKWARD BY JAN-DI WATCHING! WTF??? Creepy!!!

SO. FREAKING. AWKWARD.

LMFAO, JUN-PYO LOOKING PLEASED. LOVE.LOVE.LOVE.

LOL I’M SURE THAT IS NOT WATER! Wouldn’t you notice, even if you were guzzling?

I’m loving all of the squirm-worthy situations lol.

OMG SO MUCH CUTENESS! FYI, I am totally not commentary-ing because I’m too into the show.

Crying Ji-hoo lol.

Scary Ji-hoo lol.

NOOOO HOW CAN THE EPISODE BE OVER D: FAIL!!!!!!

Boys Before Flowers - Episode 3

NEXT EPISODE = OMG?????!!!!!!!!!! Can’t wait.

I love this show so much omg.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Nic permalink
    July 11, 2009 8:09 pm

    Good Luck! and MOre POWER!

Leave a Reply

