Skip to content

Taegoon – “Call Me” Remix

January 31, 2009

I know there are some real Taegoon fiends out there, so if you haven’t heard this remix yet… you will be really happy. It was mixed by one of the coolest cats in the Kpop remixing realm: Aliks. I’ve talked about him before, so I won’t go into a LOT of detail, but this is someone who is really worth watching out for. And seriously, there is nothing better than a good song being remixed into another VERSION of a good song. And sometimes he even makes so-so songs AWESOME. Srsly, I have no reason to promote this guy, so listen up.

ANYWAY. The point of this post is to talk about this Taegoon remix. That I love. A LOT. I mentioned recently that I thought “Call Me” was a pretty great song. And it is! But what I love about this remix is that it has a fresh feeling. It’s way more laid back than the original, but it somehow retains the same flow. It’s hard to explain. I just like it, okay?

If you want to download this song, click on the YouTube video. Aliks has a MediaFire link in the sidebar. See? Cool cat! I love it when people upload stuff.

(I finished episode 7 of Boys Over Flowers tonight. Commentary coming soon! Those blasted images I love so much keep me from posting it right away.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

