Skip to content

U-Kiss’ New Concept

February 1, 2009

SIGH, U-Kiss. What is there to say? I want to be kind to all burgeoning K-pop groups, but sometimes I have a hard time. I have so many people I’d like to address about U-Kiss’s new concept. Stylists: why? Writers: why? Company: why?

U-Kiss’ SBS Inkigayo comeback with “니가 좋아 (I Like You)”

Guys, the 80s/90s are gone for a reason. I’m cool with people bringing elements back, but literally trying to revive it is… not that cool. However, I think this “style” is a little more exciting than U-Kiss’s last one. Because I don’t even remember what that concept was. At least standing out in a negative way is still standing out!

I have to admit though: the song isn’t terrible. It’s semi-catchy. I actually wouldn’t mind getting my hands on it when it comes out. THAT is a great improvement for this group, and I’m really happy for them.

Still… I just have this thing that if you’re an idol group that can’t sing like heck, you have to at least have some other supporting quality… like a pretty face or outstanding style. Just so you know, it’s even shocking that Lee Minho can pull of the permed look. I think his bone structure is good enough to carry the look. LOL! I don’t think U-Kiss is hopeless, but they need some HELP or something.

You can see the preview for this song’s MV here. This U-Kiss release will hit stores February 3rd.

What do you think about U-Kiss and their new style? Or simply, what do you think about U-Kiss in general?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2009 7:43 am

    I don’t like it, lol…Just like you wrote, some stuff don’t need to be brought back >.< and the 80s is one of them!
    I give them props for trying though, lol.

    • February 2, 2009 12:42 pm

      I agree, they tried to be creative and new (and that’s worth something). It’s just too bad that the concept isn’t such a hit.

Leave a Reply

