Skip to content

Featured song: K. Will’s “눈물이 뚝뚝” or “Tears Are Dropping”

April 17, 2009

I am OBSESSED with K. Will’s “Tears Are Dropping” (“눈물이 뚝뚝”)! I actually have no idea why it took so long to fall in love with this song. When the preview for the MV came out a few weeks ago, I was eagerly anticipating the song because it sounded so gorgeous. However, when the video came out (featuring Yuri of SNSD), I shrugged my shoulders because I was unimpressed by the plot (shallow, I know. Yuri looked good though?). UH, I don’t know why that made me forget that I liked the song so much?

K. Will K. Will

Anyway, I caught a UCC video that people have apparently been going crazy over (I embedded it at the bottom–here is an article about it on ALLKPOP), and OMG, I have realized that this song is my one true love and we are getting married TOMORROW.

What I love about this song is how beautiful and emotion-filled it is. K. Will has a stunning voice (I’ve known this for a while, but since I tend to shy away from ballads… I’ve avoided him. I’M SORRY, K. WILL!) that is both smooth and husky at the same time. I don’t know how he does it. Even though I am a Boring McBoring-pants with my avoidance of anything without a catchy beat, I do love me some ballads when they hit the right chord. This song definitely does. The verses aren’t too lengthy, and the lyrics aren’t too flowery. I don’t know about you, but I really get peeved when an artists spends half an hour talking about how he misses his ex’s fingernails or something. AND OH, the chorus is my absolute favorite. It makes me feel like crying I love it so much.

Convinced? No? You have to hear it. I really recommend watching this UCC video (below) that’s been circulating because it’s so. darn. emotional. It has a lot of drama goodness in it too, which is A+ in my book. It’s simple and sweet. It also has another song from K. Will’s “Dropping the Tears” minialbum, “1초에 한방울,” featuring Dynamic Duo. Also, here is the link to the original MV featuring Yuri.

Music
K. Will – 눈물이 뚝뚝 [Tears Are Dropping/Falling]

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

