Skip to content

2NE1’s debut stage

May 19, 2009

I have been meaning to write about 2NE1’s debut stage on SBS Inkigayo, but I think I was avoiding it slightly because I don’t have a lot to say… I don’t mean it negatively. I guess what I’m saying is that I wasn’t blown away. However, that doesn’t mean I don’t want to make any comments about it!

The intro was kind of interesting. It wasn’t amazing, but I like that they pulled out all the stops for these girls. They’re freaking debuting, but they get all this attention. You can definitely get a bit of each girl’s personality from their individual dance stages. I personally feel that Bom’s was the most weak, while CL’s was the strongest. It simply has to do with stage presence. Bom just needs to work at it. Minji is going to kind of explode in the future (in a good way), and Dara definitely knows what she’s dealing with. It will be exciting to see where these girls are gonna go in the future.

Anyway, the actual dance part gets a stamp of approval from me… and a lot of other people as well. Even Perez Hilton likes this live stage, haha. Maybe it’s because these girls seem so experienced and energetic. I could sense a bit of nervousness, but it wasn’t constant. There was also a lot of confidence there too. The choreography for this song is so much fun. My favorite part is the bridge lol!

Ah, and I’ve noticed I can’t help but call them “girls”! It’s so easy for me to place some favoritism on them because they remind me so much of Big Bang, and Big Bang are my “boys.” Only TOP is older than I am, so it’s easy to be noona-ish. I don’t know if that makes sense when it comes to 2NE1! Bom and Dara are years older than me. Oh well! They shall be my girls and I shall be their loyal fan lol.

Oh, and did anyone notice the necklace CL was wearing? I’ve seen it on Big Bang a LOT. Fun!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

