Skip to content

TOP and Seungri’s ’19’ should be entertaining

May 20, 2009

Promotional stuff for the telecinema, 19–starring TOP and Seungri of Big Bang, along with Heo Yijae–has started cropping up. All I can say is… I think I need this to come out ASAP being it looks completely cracktastic. PLUS, the OST features a track by TOP! It sounds like it will be good. Check out the video below to hear the song some:

I’m not expecting miracles for this thing. I don’t think TOP and Seungri are bad actors, but it’s not their main element. I feel the same about actors who venture into music. Still, they aren’t in the same league as, say, Kim Hyun Joong. Even though I sat through all of Boys Over Flowers, I was still iffy on his acting by the end. Maybe I’m just biased, but I don’t feel quite like that with TOP and Seungir. And when it comes to Heo Yijae… well, I just hoped she’s improved since the last time I saw her in anything. She’s certainly cute, but her acting is wanting.

That doesn’t mean I’m not totally into seeing this, though. I think it’s going to be extremely entertaining. We’ve got a while to wait, however, because this drama/movie doesn’t air until the fall.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

