Skip to content

J-drama review: ‘1 Litre of Tears’

May 31, 2009
tags:

I know I’ve been Twittering about 1 Litre of Tears all week, and I’ve finally finished. I need to write a review about Boys Before Flowers still, but I felt more pressed to do this one first.

J-drama: 1 Litre of Tears
1 Litre of Tears Review
5/55/55/55/55/5

I definitely wrote a rather lengthy review for this drama. It was hard not to. I really enjoyed it, but at the same time it has left me melancholy. I think one of the most difficult things is knowing that this disease really exists, and there is still no cure. That causes me to think about all of the other diseases and sicknesses out there that I do and do not know of, and all of the pain and hardship humans must go through because of them. It puts life into perspective.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 1, 2009 9:47 am

    It certainly was a touching story. Reading your post really reminded me of how unnerving that story was. Such a horrible disease.. & you’re right, there is still no cure.

Leave a Reply

