Skip to content

J-drama review: ‘Love Shuffle’

June 4, 2009
tags:

I requested some drama recommendations at LJ’s Jdramas, and I got 15 recommendations for Love Shuffle. Admittedly, a few other shows got more (Maou with 21, My Boss, My Hero with 20, Last Friends with 17, Ryuusei no Kizuna with 17, Bloody Monday with 16), but Love Shuffle‘s synopsis caught my interest and simply seemed like something I was in the mood for. I’m really glad I wound up watching it, because it has a very fresh feeling and the cast isn’t filled with old people pretending to be young, or vice versa. It’s nice to have a change πŸ˜›

Click image or link to see review.
J-drama: Love Shuffle
Love Shuffle Review
5/55/55/55/55/5

I must have really been out of it during the semester, because I’ve come to the realization that I had no clue what was airing in Japan last season. Heck, I hardly know what’s going on this season! Does anyone have a site that updates on a wide variety of Japanese pop-culture matters? There are so many obvious ones out there for Korean entertainment, but I haven’t been able to find a decent Japanese counterpart yet.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Danielle permalink
    June 7, 2009 4:52 pm

    I just started watching Bloody Monday, and I would really recommend it, even though I’m still only on the first episode.

Leave a Reply

