Skip to content

TOP and Taeyang sing for ‘Friend, Our Legend’

June 26, 2009

Warning: Fangirly post!

OMGOMGOMGOMG I’m so freaking excited! Even though I follow Big Bang ridiculously closely (like a proper stalker-fan), I’m occasionally surprised by something they come out with. This is definitely one of those times.

Okay, so how do you feel about TOP and Taeyang having a song together? It’s the kind of thing that I have never really pictured before, but the idea is basically genius now that I think about it. I love Taeyang (and his singing) more than the words “very much” can convey, and TOP definitely has my heart. Both guys are talented and lovable and OMG. It’s been so long since Taeyang has had his solo time. I miss it. And TOP is just GUH and he can rap any time he wishes and I’ll be happy.

Anyway, they form a duo for the track “친구/Friend,” which is the them of the drama, Friend, Our Legend. What else can I say except “YAY” lol?

One thing that’s really exciting about this song is that TOP doesn’t just rap; he sings too. It’s too distorted for my liking, but hey: I’ll take what I can get. But really, the whole song is good. It doesn’t have anything particularly catchy about it, but that’s what so nice. I’m nearly positive that it’s going to be a song that sneaks into my soul (creepy?) and makes me fall in love with it. Heck, I’m already loving it after three listens.

And I feel like it has a slight “언제까지/Until Whenever” vibe? It’s a certain epic-ness that both songs have. What do you think?

Yeah, this post is all over the place. I was going to go to bed, but this kind of thing is something that has to be talked about! It kind of makes me want to watch Friend, Our Legend a little more than before. Right now I haven’t even looked into it that much (although I know it’s based off of a famous movie). As much as I love Hyun Bin, I think he’s way too old to pass as a student. Same goes for the rest of the guys. If I’m lacking some important info on why I should overlook this (or anything), feel free to let me know lol.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 28, 2009 10:33 am

    i know what you mean. Picking them was a good decision for the show!

  2. tofumon permalink
    July 18, 2009 12:59 am

    teehee Tae Yang + TOP = epitome of sexiness! This combo makes me too happy for words! I’ve had a falling out with Big Bang, (long story) but these two and Daesung are LOVE.

    TBH: TOP’s singing makes me cringe. Leave the singing to the pros! (ahem Tae Yang!)

Leave a Reply

