Skip to content

No energy for…

July 31, 2009

I know I’m into K-Pop and all, but there are a few things I have been dragging my feet on. Do you have things like that? I know fandom is supposed to be fun, but I like to try everything. Here are a few things I’ve never bothered with (sorry for the snarkiness; I was tired when I wrote this):

T-ara; AJ
t-ara ajdancingshoes

  • T-ara. Yawn! So much hype and no tamale. They’ve finally released stuff and I don’t care-e-e-e-e-e-re. Should I?
  • AJ. Weirdly enough, I’ve never listened to/seen anything by AJ. Crazy, right? I heard rumors he might be put in a group. I’m still finding it hard to be interested.
  • Chung Lim. Who?
  • DBSK. SHOCK!!! Even though they have some of the most plays in my library, they’ve fallen off my radar in the past few months. I dunno why. I like them still. I just don’t have the energy to follow along right now.
  • Other things! My brain is fried, but yeah. Sometimes I just don’t feel like checking something out, even though I know I’ll be kinda into it once I do. Isn’t that odd? I guess it’s is. But like I said, fandom is supposed to be entertaining. If it starts feeling like a chore, I shy away. Still, I want to give these people a chance (or in the case of DBSK, try to get back into the groove). Any thoughts?

I’ll finish off with a completely off topic thought: I think it would be stupidly funny to title a post, “Hidden Tiger JK, sleeping G-Dragon.” You should know that I wrote this at 3 AM (originally). LOL.

Update! I’m now a T-ara fan. It took a few months (and maybe a Supernova collaboration) to get me there, but I can easily say that I enjoy them. Also, “AJ” is more intriguing now that he’s in BEAST πŸ˜‰

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 31, 2009 5:46 pm

    With you on T-Ara and AJ/ChungLim. No thank you~

  2. tofumon permalink
    August 2, 2009 1:00 am

    Aggghh. i agree. All of them. AJ + Chung Lim are so painful to listen to. Both are almost stark copies of Se7en and Rain. I liked Rain before his “Rainism” crap. ROFL.

    To add to the list: 2NE1 (honestly) and everyone else, minus Drunken Tiger, Outsider, KWill, and 4minute (yah, I’m kind of ashamed, but its all about Jiyoon baby!)

    Great post. Keep it up!

  3. August 2, 2009 7:56 am

    lol spot on! i never watched any to t-ara or tiara whatever teasers/mv/photos they put out. everyone keeps saying they’re ulzzangs-dolls-come-to-life. meh. ulzzangs are good for selcas that’s it lmao. as for AJ, haven’t heard his music, but i saw news about his new 6-member boy band? that could be interesting. i’ll add 4minute to the list though. i love jiyoon the shades girl, but i immediately change the channel whenever i see hyun ah. idunno she gets the most attention, i feel bad for the others especially the leader:c

Leave a Reply

