Skip to content

August excitment for K-entertainment

August 1, 2009

OMG! It’s August. Since I’m outta town, I’ll keep this short. What are you looking forward to MOST this month when it comes to fandom?

G-Dragon; Yoon Eun Hye in My Fair Lady
gdragonheadband yehmyfairlady

Some things on my list:

  • G-Dragon’s solo album. August 18th! I don’t think it’s any secret that I have too much love for this guy. But what makes this guy so great? He’s got a weird sense of fashion, he can be rather snarky, and he can sometimes get a bit nasally in his music (don’t lie; you know it’s true). So why? All I can say is that there is something magnetic about Kwon Jiyong. Annnd, so many other things. The fact that he’s coming out with his solo album this summer makes me very excited because we are in for a lot of energy and flair and music awesomeness. GD produced his album all by himself, according to YG. YG also says that GD has nine songs completed for his album and he, YG, listens to them every day. Good news? Yes. We also have huge reason to believe 2NE1 is featured on the album. Has this been the most incoherent paragraph ever? Possibly.
  • 2NE1’s official “Pretty Boy” MV. I AM SO EXCITED FOR THIS. It’s supposed to come out some time this month, and do you know what else it means? They’ll be promoting for “Pretty Boy” as well. I love love love “I Don’t Care,” but “Pretty Boy” is such a fun song. I can’t stop listening to it lately.
  • Brave Brother’s first album. Need I say more? It comes out August 18th. Yesyesyes.
  • My Fair Lady. This drama was previously known as “Lady Castle.” It comes out August 19th (I think?) and it stars Yoon Eun Hye! I got into K-entertainment because of Goong, so YEH is my homegirl. This drama look so fun! It will be running while I’m in school, but I still want to try keeping up with it. Will I? Who knows. I’m thinking about doing another commentary series, like I did with Boys Before Flowers.
  • Other things. I know there are a ton of other things I’m blanking on. This is simply going to be an awesome month, so I’m happy it’s here.
One Comment leave one →
  1. August 2, 2009 7:11 am

    GD’s album is coming out just after my birthday 😀 Awesome!

Leave a Reply

