Skip to content

Big Bang’s August Japanese albums + song teaser

August 2, 2009

I forgot to mention in my “August excitement” post that I’m looking forward to Big Bang’s next Japanese release as well. It comes out on August 19, the day after G-Dragon’s solo album is released in Korea. I think our brains will explode from all of the new YG material we’re getting around this time. Phew!

Anyway, a tinytinytiny preview for one of Big Bang’s new songs, “Bringing You Love” (aw, you shouldn’t have) has surfaced. Wait for it at 0:08, right after the “Gara Gara GO!!” clip and right before the “My Heaven” clip.

People are complaining about the autotune overuse, but I frankly don’t care. I can tell it will be a cool song. I don’t think it’s necessary, of course, but I don’t have anything huge against it. PLUS, it’s only a few second preview. I have a feeling that the majority of the song will be normal ^^

Some other new songs on Big Bang’s upcoming album (which is dominated by songs from their previous Japanese) singles) are “Stay,” “Follow Me,” and “Love Club.” Their is also an intro, which is presumably new, and a Japanese version of both “Baby Baby” and “Always.”

If I remember correctly, there are going to be five thousand trillion versions of this and other compliation-y Big Bang albums coming out in Japan at the same time. View them all here.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 3, 2009 6:07 am

    I personally like the sound and I know it’s going to be a catchy beat.

Leave a Reply

