Skip to content

Thoughts on the 090809 Inkigayo special

August 9, 2009

I watched a lot of the 08/09/09 SBS Inkigayo stuff today and I thought it was a thoroughly enjoyable show. Everyone put in a lot of effort and it turned out well. It was a ton of fun!

sbs090809
sbs0908092

There were a lot of performances on this show, but I didn’t feel like writing about every one I saw. For instance, the Brown Eyed Girls/4minute stuff was okay but not notable; the same goes for SNSD’s “Tell Me Your Wish,” MC Mong’s “Indian Boy,” and others.

  • MC Mong, 2PM’s Taecyeon and Wooyoung, SHINee’s Taemin and Key – SNSD’s “Tell Me Your Wish
    This was my favorite performance! LMAO, “Tell Me Your Wish” with Taemin (who is so skinny!), Key, Wooyoung, Taecyeon, and MC Mong = SO HILARIOUS. This was the best group people ever for this performance. I wanted to die seeing Taec do the leg dance so seriously. They all were pretty cute, which is scary. MC Mong was the only (clearly) masculine guy lol. My favorite person in this had to be Wooyoung homgggg. Cutie. It was a lip-synced perf and autotuned to death, but I had fun listening to it. GREAT GREAT GREAT. This is the kind of stuff that makes Kpop what it is, honestly. I know music is the core, but what gives it life and entertainment value are the insane things these people do for their fans. I also enjoy the way groups interact with each other, like they do in this. Collaborations (between artists I like) have ALWAYS made me happy, so I think this is another reason I am head over heels for Kpop. Lord, watching this over makes me ponder my life lol. THIS IS WHAT I DO. I WATCH THESE RIDIC VIDEOS OVER AND OVER BECAUSE THEY ARE FUNNY AND AWESOME ALL AT ONCE.

  • 2NE1 – Last Farewell (Big Bang cover)
    This is probably the performance I’ve been looking forward to the most. Dfjdsfsl. They changed the pitch? SOSOSO amazing though. My favorite song (one of them) plus this great group. I’m exploding with happiness. They look and sound amazing. I love CL’s hair. Bom looks adorrrable in her hoodie and her voice gave such a brilliant dimension to the chorus. OH, and did you guys see how well Minji did Youngbae’s part? She even did the flaily thing from the first verse. And CLLLL is so very much the girl counterpart of GD, so she pulled this off like it was nothing. Dara did amazingly and she rocked her hip-hop look. Overall opinion? LOVE.

  • 2NE1 – “I Don’t Care” R&B Remix
    Interesting remix. Not mind blowing, but pretty cool. More club-ish? Once again, everyone has great hair. Apple hair for Dara!

  • FT Island – 2NE1’s “Fire” and Kara’s “Pretty Girl”
    HAHA, this is an amazing thing. I love how “Fire” sounds! Fail English beginning from Seunghyun though XD AND HONGKI’S HAIR. LMFAO IT’S SO DARA! IDEK. (AND LOL when he sticks his tongue out.) This is basically an awesome performance. “Fire,” rock style. “Pretty Girl” SO LOL! Kara turns up for this. I remember watching that one show where Heechul and Hongki do the dance with Kara haha. Now it’s made a comeback! Over all, this was a really fun session of covers. So much energy. Trivia: Jiyoung’s (Kara) shirt says “Sarah Palin.” LMAO I almost died when I read that. Random much?

  • SHINee and SNSD – “Juliette”
    I guess they wanted to make it a bit special with SNSD, but they didn’t do much. They kind of acted as scenery for the most part… lots of awkward acting. Although they did come out at the end haha… still awkward. On the upside, I liked Jonghyun’s outfit a lot XD

  • Talk with Girls (or whatever this was called)
    I think Dara put it best: “The chit chat of the girls… It is in anything an embarrassing video.” LOL. It’s okay, but really awkward. I hope they come out with subs though.

Yeah, as you can see, I just wrote some thoughts. It really was a great show. I’m watching a lot of stuff over and over again because it’s that good.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

