Skip to content

Previews for Big Bang’s next album

August 16, 2009

I know I said my next post would be backgrounds, but I still have some finishing touches to do that I couldn’t get to because I was out all day. Here are some quick thoughts on previews that have been revealed for Big Bang’s upcoming Japanese album (released on the 19th).

bigbangjapan

  1. Intro: Ooh, I like this intro. It’s not really much of a song, but it seems like a good hype creater.
  2. ガラガラ GO!!
  3. Bringin’ You Love: I think we heard a five second teaser for this a few weeks back. I liked it then, so what do I think now? STILL like it. Actually, I love it. I know everyone’s ticked over the autotune but I honestly think it’s being used well here. This song is upbeat without being crazily fast. I love TOP’s rapping here as well!
  4. MY HEAVEN
  5. Stay: I like this song too! It has so much Taeyang so far. DROOL. For some reason it first made me think of that pina colada song lol. WHO EVEN KNOWS WHY. But listening longer I didn’t think that anymore. “Stay” is a song I’m really excited about.
  6. Top Of The World
  7. Follow Me: OH MY GOODNESS. I love this. This song is going to be on repeat for me, no kidding. I adore it even from a thirty second preview! It is wicked catchy. That’s all I can grasp at the moment. Holy smokes.
  8. Baby Baby (Japanese Version)
  9. Emotion
  10. Love Club: English track? Mmm. I can’t believe I’m saying this, but I’m so happy about that! I realized with all of their recent Japanese songs that I get a bigger kick out of being able to sing along to cheesy words then hum along. At least with Korean songs I can get a few sentences in here and there, but I’m so bad at remembering Japanese. Anyway, this track sounds really relaxed but beautiful. It’s not like… cry-my-eyes-out beautiful, but it’s just GOOD somehow.
  11. Always (Japanese Version)

I have no idea how I’m going to handle next week. I have a bunch of life stuff going on (getting ready to semi-move) and THAT, of course, is right when there is a lot of new music to enjoy! Don’t worry though. I will definitely review G-Dragon, Brave Brothers, and Big Bang’s new albums (along with anything else that I’m forgetting). I just don’t know what I’m going to devote listening time to!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 8, 2010 12:33 am

    I think this is one of Big Bang’s finest albums. ❤

Leave a Reply

