Skip to content

G-Dragon shocks with a double album release

August 17, 2009

Edit: This was just a rumor! Sorry for spreading hype without double checking if it was validated first. Oh well! One album is all I think I can handle right now lol ^^;;

23kdg1t

NO WAY. No way. So: I have been impatiently waiting for someone to upload G-Dragon’s “Heartbreaker” album online because I cannot POSSIBLY wait a week for my real copy. I’ve been refreshing-refreshing-refreshing every site that might deliver my wish (소원을 말해봐~) when I read some HUGE news: G-Dragon is not just releasing the album we’ve been hearing about over and over again, “Heartbreaker.” He’s also putting out an album called “브리드/Breathe.” This will make for a total of 18 songs. 18 G-Dragon songs! Edit: Okay, so this is not the case. I’m super confused about what is going on with this, but theheartless69@lj has informed me that the article was mistranslated. It’s not 18 songs but something released on the 18th. I’ll try to update when things are clearer!

Crazier still, it’s a double release. My mind is so confused and blown and I have no idea what the heck this is supposed to mean because “Heartbreaker” comes out NOW and when does “Breathe” come out? Now? Next week? Is it coupled with “Heartbreaker”? Someone help a fangirl out.

Anyway, the promotions for the two albums will be done at the same time even though they are two respective albums. So I guess that means they ARE going to be packaged separately.

The director for “Heartbreaker” is the same person who did 2NE1’s “Fire.” I guess this is good, but I’m also wary because the two “Fire” videos were a little too messy for my liking. Whatever though, I’m sure it will be great. I can’t find the source right now, but I heard that there is going to be a video trilogy, including the “Heartbreaker” video. That would explain for the crew’s gaping and such at all the sets etc.

Source: Newsen and iBigBang.wordpress.com; Translation: alee

Happy Birthday to G-Dragon, by the way. Thanks to this awesome guy, I have more smiles in my life.

(I’ll review G-Dragon’s album within a few hours. I need to listen to it before bed! I will not have YouTube previews lol.)

One Comment leave one →
  1. alee permalink
    August 17, 2009 11:09 pm

    this was all rumors, so sorry for the confusion but this actually not true.

Leave a Reply

