Skip to content

Review: G-Dragon’s ‘Heartbreaker’ MV

August 18, 2009

G-Dragon’s “Heartbreaker” is out and WOW. I’ve watched it about 25 times since last night. I cannot get over it, seriously.

Everything about it AWESOME. I love the sets and the make-up and the theatrical look of G-Dragon. The dance is pretty simple, but I think it really compliments the song.The theme of everything in this video is also fantastic. It’s very arty and symbolic.

I think what makes me come back again and again is GD’s incredible presence in the video. He looks so full of himself in a GOOD way. He totally owns the song and he knows it. His platinum hair is a huge part of that; I can’t get enough of it. I didn’t understand the decision at first, but now I think they couldn’t have made a better choice. The hairstyle isn’t that special, but when you pair it with that color he simply shocks you with his appearance. He kind of looks like an anime character which is HOT lol. He looks a little like Draco Malfoy too. Also hot. But most of all, the hair fits perfectly with his eccentric style choices. He no longer looks like a normal guy trying to be a style icon. He is a style icon.

This video makes me love the song even more than before. I’m incredibly sad that he’s still getting heat for sounding like Flo Rida in the beginning. It would almost make me feel better if he was accused of plagiarizing a GOOD song, but “Right Round”? Have any of you heard it? It’s a cheap, male chauvinist song that you forget within minutes of playing. It’s also retarded because over ten people “crafted” the track and even then it sampled Dead or Alive for its chorus. And they call G-Dragon out for being unoriginal?

I can’t wait for the “Breathe” video. At least, I think we’re getting one. The bit at the end kind of hints at that, doesn’t it?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 19, 2009 11:16 pm

    Wondered if you might help me promote this:

    http://aa-chan.net/blog/2009/08/20/gd-heartbreaker-cd-giveaway/

    🙂

  2. August 19, 2009 11:32 pm

    Sure 🙂 I’ll mention it in my next Big Bang-related post.

Leave a Reply

