Skip to content

How do you relax with Asian entertainment?

August 26, 2009

I had a totally exhausting day and I can’t find the energy to write a legitimate post, so instead I’ll ask you a question!

2NE1-ILY

When you have a tiring day, do you relax with Asian entertainment? Do you put on a K-drama and zone out to the story? Do you turn up your J-pop and chill to that? Do you hunt down the next news bit on who Rainie Yang is REALLY dating? Tell me about it!

I personally like to catch up on news WHILE listening to music; if it’s been a truly rough day I might top it off with a drama. Of course, that’s in a perfect world. Sometimes (like tonight), I feel so tired I might just go right to sleep!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2009 12:49 pm

    I catch on K-Pop music with sites like Allkpop or K Bites.
    Dramas are actually annoying me, all I need is the music. But I’m getting so bored, I might start watching them again. Maybe I’ll watch Coffee Prince. Can anyone recommend me any good ones?
    I’ve only watched Love to Kill, Goong and Boys Over Flowers.

    J-Pop updated sites are personally hard to find for me, do you know any?

  2. August 28, 2009 11:03 am

    usually when i have a bad/tiring day, i just watch an asian drama (while pigging out) which distracts me from everything else 😛

  3. August 29, 2009 5:36 pm

    I used to do the dramas, but these days it’s some music and blogging that relaxes me.

  4. Mary permalink
    September 11, 2009 8:30 pm

    Before I liked Kdramas, but nowadays I don’t have patience. They’re so long and boring for me. I prefer Jdramas because they’re short.

    As nice to watch Jdramas at night and be involved by a story that it’s not your life. And you know that nothing bad can happen, because well it’s only a drama series and not real life.

    When I get home after having classes in the Uni, it’s nice to relieve stress by hearing kpop and jpop and reading at the same time the gossip blogs. I don’t know really why, but kpop and jpop allows to me to forget my problems and it remembers me that i’m young and i should be having fun. To not worry about getting a job in the future or about good or bad grades.

  5. December 20, 2009 2:29 am

    I usually lie down and listen to music at a low volume. Sometimes it’s Asian music. If I’m tired chances are I don’t really want to have to pay attention to anything like a tv show, surf the net or something.

Leave a Reply

