Skip to content

Review: Super Junior-M’s ‘Super Girl’

September 15, 2009

Super Junior-M is back! It’s been way too long since they’ve promoted. What makes their comeback even better is the fact that they have a really catchy song to back them up– “Super Girl.” You all should know by now that I couldn’t resist a beat like this if my life depended on it.

I couldn’t help but grin hugely when the video and music actually started. OMG. Super Junior–no matter which version–really gets me hyped up. Quality vs. quantity? In this case quantity wins out because there is more to love. However, I think in the past year Super Junior has upped their quality tremendously. I was very impressed with Super Junior-M’s first album, and Super Junior’s third album and “It’s You” promotions definitely changed my opinion of their style. I’ve always loved SJ (they were one of my first Kpop groups), but now I can say it with pride ^^

The video gives a big “deja vu” feeling. It makes me think of SJ-M’s “U” along with SJ’s “Sorry Sorry” and “It’s You.” I still like it though. It’s just that the sets are familiar and the format is predictable.

The “house-party” premise is odd, but it’s cute for the video. SNSD’s Jessica is enviable! She looks gorgeous. AS DOES EVERYONE ELSE! I could go on and on about it, but I am up late enough as it is.

Anyway, I can’t get enough of the song (although I could do without the “shu-per” English pronunciation lol). The video is awesome, and UGH I’m so happy to have something that detracts from the crappy day I’m having. SJ-M is wonderful.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 15, 2009 3:43 pm

    Yeah, alot of people are saying that it sounds like Sorry, Sorry but I like it. It’s better and sounds more addicting.

    I think my favourite, Donghae looks a bit weird with messy hair. I prefer that guy, Zhoumi. Ouch! He’s too hot! ^_^

    But some people don’t like that SNSD Jessica is in it. What can we do? We’re not in SM, are we?

  2. April 26, 2010 8:15 pm

    Honestly, I haven’t heard a lot of Super Junior..
    Just a few of their more popular songs here and there, but I’ll admit – I really like them,
    much to the dismay of my South Korean guy-friend… Lol.
    [“I would say ten out of ten boys hate SS501.”
    “What about Super Junior?”
    “100 out of 100 boys hate Super Junior!!” —]

    I’m assuming you’re still pretty busy with schoolwork?
    [Not a stalker – promise. Twitter keeps no secrets.. πŸ˜‰ ]
    But I was wondering if you got a minute and had some Super Junior related suggestions – things to watch, listen to, read, etc.. –
    maybe you could drop me a line?? I would appreciate it so much!!

  3. April 26, 2010 9:45 pm

    Haha, I actually finished my semester a few days ago, but I’m catching up on rest and preparing new things for the site. I should be back in full swing in no time.

    I’m not the hugest SJ fan to ask, but I thoroughly enjoyed Super Junior’s “Full House” and “Exploring the Human Body” as far as shows go. Both are so many laughs! I loved “Full House” because they have two “foreign” women come and stay with them, so they try out lots of fail-English.

    Aside from their most popular songs, I don’t regularly listen to SJ’s albums. They’re okay, but not mind-blowing.

    My top ten played songs by them are:

    1. It’s You
    2. Sorry Sorry
    3. Why I Like You
    4. U
    5. A Man in Love (Remix)
    6. Don’T Don
    7. Marry U
    8. Twins (Knock Out)
    9. L.O.V.E.
    10. Let’s Not…

    Most played…
    SJ-KRY: Smile
    SJ-H: Cooking? Cooking!
    SJ-M: Super Girl, ζˆ‘ζŠ±η€ζˆ‘, U
    SJ-T: 둜꾸거!!!

    Hope that helped! Feel free to ask more questions πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

