Skip to content

Random Kpop-related ramblings

September 17, 2009

Ah, it’s mid-September already. How does time pass so quickly? Anyway, I know it’s been slow around here, but that’s life. Summer was a glorious time that I took for granted. I love being “useful” but I hate being buried alive under mounds of homework. The last time I’ve had a semester like this was… never XD

TOP and Taeyang of Big Bang
09042009_bigbangnii_026

Lately I’m all about quick cheering-up tactics. I can’t get myself to sit down and finish any of the 124234 dramas I’m partway through because I know once I start back up I’ll be up until four in the morning finishing them (it happened the other day, only I didn’t get to finish). SO, I’ve resorted to using YouTube more than anyone should. Today I watched several episodes of “YG Live” (once again) and HOLY SMOKES, I love it to bits. I’m probably going to inappropriately start cracking up at certain visual cues, such as corn, puppies, and teddy bears. I wish this show could go on forever and ever and never end, but already 2NE1 tv is done. I don’t know if they’re going on with Big Bang etc.? At least I still have some catching up to do.

I also saw this translated clip of YB’s “story” on “The Secret Star Big Bang.” I can’t wait to see the rest because this one was so freaking endearing. Youngbae makes me beyond happy. I love how quiet and reserved he is when talking but how he explodes on stage. UGH, love.

After all this YG-ing I was in the mood for MV-watching. And can I just say I almost always forget about Big Bang’s “Sunset Glow” even though they only promoted it at turn of the year? I usually am pleasantly surprised to remember it (no pun intended lol… get it, “Remember” it? LAME HAHA) though. I know a lot of people thought it was a bust, but I love it to death. It’s so cheerful.

Blah blah blah, right? I kind of missed talking to you all so I wanted to do SOMETHING. I’m going back to my roots here, because when Fangirltainment first started I would almost ONLY do posts like this. I still do sometimes, but structure is my friend, so I try to plan my posts out somewhat even if you can’t quite tell.

LA, see you later. (And you’re all probably wondering how I could watch all this while being so swamped? Now you should know why I’m so swamped! Just kidding. I watch stuff on breaks.)

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 19, 2009 11:48 am

    Yeah, I love YG Live TV and the artists nowadays.

    Alot of people prefer them more than SM. But I wonder if something happens to YG Enterainment, would they feel the same about the company?

    For me it goes:
    JYP -> YG -> SM

    Then again, I still love YG Ent. because the artists and producer are so close, you can really see that in YG TV.

Leave a Reply

