Skip to content

2NE1 and Big Bang performing ‘Last Farewell’

October 4, 2009

I’ve loved almost all the Chuseok special things that have shown, but my favorite by far was the 2NE1-Big Bang “Last Farewell” performance. Of course, the “How Gee” portion was good as well, but I will just talk about the first part.

There are few things that could have made this a better performance. My only real disappointment is that Daesung is not present. AH! But aside from that, I haven’t smiled at a performance in so long. “Last Farewell” reminds me of all that made me love Kpop in the first place–it was my first real, “WOW, so this is what people get hyped up about” kind of thing (although I had loved Kpop for months prior to its release).

I love how very “YG” 2NE1 is. They have the same amazing energy of Big Bang while they perform “Last Farewell,” although they definitely have a different feel to them in some ways. For instance, I think there is more happiness when 2NE1 performs this song. It’s joyous and excited. That isn’t to say Big Bang’s style is worse! It’s just more serious and rather like a show of their craft. I think 2NE1 does a good tribute to Big Bang with their performance of this song. I love all of their clothes for this one as well.

And AH, when Big Bang comes out you just get hit in the face with how hugely epic this is. Seriously, it would ONLY be better if Daesung was there. Putting that aside though, wowww. Everyone has come so far since they first promoted “Last Farewell” ;__; Seeing GD perform with this group somehow feels strange (yet awesome) with his bright hair. Everyone is able to do this stage excellently, even more so now that they’ve experienced so much in between November 2007 and now. I just love love loved this and omg they are all so cute and glooomp.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 8, 2009 3:07 pm

    I loved it too. Are you a YG fan? Alot of your posts are YG based in my opinion.

  2. October 10, 2009 2:02 am

    Yep! When my time is limited, I usually focus mainly on YG artists.

  3. Milaiski permalink
    January 6, 2010 2:22 am

    Hi! I am a newbie here in you site. I love it. I’m also amazed at how the YG fam always pulls off great stage presence. Love both Last Farewell versions. 🙂

Leave a Reply

