Skip to content

Review: Taeyang’s ‘Where U At’ + news about Big Bang

October 14, 2009

SO FREAKING EXCITED RIGHT NOW! I’ve been looking forward to this day foreeeever. Taeyang’s second solo! Get ready for some “Where U At”!

Here are my thoughts while watching. I put forward slashes for new thoughts because I didn’t want this to be huge with all of the spacing I had before.

Pause ten seconds in cause I’m freaking out! LFjdslf

RAPPING / OMG I JUST REALIZED THAT THIS SONG FEATURED TEDDY. MY LIFE IS COMPLETE / I CAN’T BELIEVE HOW AMAZING THIS GUY IS / I LOVE HIS VOICE SO MUCH. AND NO, I’M NOT TURING THE CAPS OFF YET / I LOVE THE DANCING ;_; OMG / New favorite song, for real for real for real. AND I LOVE THE LYRICS

dofjdsklfjalksfjdslkfjsldkfj TEDDY. Why does this guy never remove his hoodie-cap combo in real life but come out looking so hot in Taeyang’s videos?! I mean, he looks good no matter what, but let that good hair breathe, man.

“Day and night, high and low~” / WHITE CLOTHES DANCE INTERLUDE! / This song is so beautiful… I CAN REALLY RELATE. /There is a sign in the MV that says, “Sun rise” omg Sun = Taeyang lol.

ADFLSDJLF PREVIEW FOR ANOTHER SONG?! “WEDDING DRESS” TEASER!

Holy smokes. I love this guy way too much! I’m so happy right now! I want to watch this video over and over until I explode. Taeyang is beyond amazing and sldjfldsjf I have no words. I adore this song. I can’t wait until I can get a translation because my shoddy Korean isn’t helping me as much as I’d like. dkljsdlfjkd

NO WORDS.

To make this day even better, I just found out that Big Bang is releasing another Japanese single on November 4th (TOP’s birthday~). It’s titled “Koe wo Kiksete” and it’s supposedly the opening song for Ohitorisama which stars cutie Koike Teppei. It actually sounds like it could be a good drama, so it’s really cool that Big Bang is going to be apart of it. I have a feeling though that the song will be kind of cute compared to cool, due to the nature of the drama. Expect something upbeat!

Off topic, but SHINee’s “Ring Ding Dong” is addicting as heck. Looove it. It’s a good time for music!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. NyNy permalink
    October 17, 2009 8:27 am

    I love this song but felt like something was missing, did you? And is it me or does the background look a little similar to 2NE1’s Fire Street Version?

    Wedding Dress – I can’t wait. Maybe he’s actually getting married to the girl displayed? hehehehe.

  2. Lisa permalink
    October 18, 2009 3:28 am

    i felt exactly like you when i first heard this. i had been kind slowly getting into the new boy groups but after hearing this it was as if those otehr guys did not exist.. i watched the video on repeat for hours… i love this song/vid/preview everything

Leave a comment