Skip to content

Review: G-Dragon’s ‘Butterfly’ MV

October 22, 2009

Sorry for being super absent lately. I have a lot of things half-written, but I hate putting out unfinished articles. Here is a quick spazz for you.

(Commence stream of consciousness while watching video~)

G-Dragon’s “Butterfly” MV: YAY, G-Dragon’s “Butterfly.” I guess somewhere along the way they changed their minds against a video for “About a Boy”? I’m a tad disappointed because I love that song, but “Butterfly” is good too.

Wow, CGI. WHOA, ALL CGI?! If (real) GD doesn’t appear I’ll actually be disappointed lol.

Omg, this video is strange. It’s okay and cool but weird as heck. Trippy.

This video must have taken a long time to make. I don’t think this was THAT spur-of-the-moment as far as decisions go.

REAL GD! But he looks so odd LOL. I LOVE HIM THOUGH. He is so casual and cute here.

HAHA, he has a romance with a CGI girl. LMAO HE KISSES HER LOL.

IDK, this video was fun but soooo freaking funny. I wasn’t expecting this at all! We didn’t get half as much G-Dragon as we should have, but it made me smile so I won’t complain! I think it could have been better and I KIND OF think it was a little of a cop-out (while this animation would be pricey and time-consuming, it didn’t require much time on GD’s part, and production costs would have been lower). I want to like it, but I do feel like they could have done better.

What did you think?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. maplesyrup21 permalink
    October 23, 2009 1:00 am

    haha.. yeah.. the video is soo weird lol

  2. October 25, 2009 9:06 am

    Don’t you think it reminds you of Utada Hikaru’s Sakura Drops? But no-one can beat her, not even G-Dragon.

  3. October 26, 2009 1:55 am

    I was NOT feeling the MV at all for some reason, and that practically devastates me because “Butterfly” is my favorite song off his album. There simply was not enough GD in it for my liking 😦

Leave a Reply

