Skip to content

Review: Daesung’s ‘Cotton Candy’

January 25, 2010

I totally forgot that Daesung’s song, “Cotton Candy,” was coming out today! I’m not complaining, believe me. I love Daesung sooooo much and his voice is amazing. I think it’s so exciting that YG is finally giving him a solo song that isn’t trot. We haven’t seen that since 2006! I’m sorry, but that’s far too long for anyone’s good.

Here are my first impressions of the song:

Omg… This song is way too precious. It’s so CUTE. My immediate reaction is to feel like barfing (jk), but then I realize that it’s kind of nice. It really showcases Daesung’s beautiful voice. I feel like this would be the perfect song for a romantic comedy movie or drama. Can you envision it? A montage, perhaps?

Who else feels like they need to go eat something painfully sugary? Dae, only you can make me feel like that. Well, you and the Food Network.

I think this is a fun song, but I doubt it will crash charts. However, since it’s Daesung, I fully expect it to get some good attention. I wish I could see this song be performed live at Big Bang’s concert! I’m sure it’s going to be a great experience. This is such a sweet song that you know an audience will eat up like… cotton candy. LOL!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2010 2:06 pm

    It’s a different side that we haven’t seen but I guess because it’s so unexpected, I’m not quite interested.

    http://nynyonline.wordpress.com/2010/01/26/what-do-you-care-more-for-this-year-is-it/

  2. qoobie23 permalink
    January 27, 2010 3:25 am

    Gotta be honest, really disappointed in the single. Bit sad if this is his real musical preference. I recall that Daesung is a big fan of Wheesung (one of my fav singers) so I thought Daesung would go down that route.

    Oh, and photoshop/makeup does his skin wonders in photoshoots! But whats up with that Ahjumma hairstyle O_O

Leave a Reply

