Skip to content

G-Dragon is my phone’s lover

March 18, 2010

Today I will tell you about a mystery.

I know for a fact that my iPhone has a crush on G-Dragon.

Does anyone else use last.fm? For those who don’t know what it is, it’s a site that tracks the music you listen to. It’s good for a lot of things, but I mostly like it to find out what I listen to the most (and when). It’s just interesting for some reason.

Here’s the thing though. They have an option for tracking songs on your mp3 player. When you plug the device into your computer after you’ve listened to music, it gives you a list of what you’ve listened to and how many times you’ve played each track. Ever since G-Dragon’s solo album has come out, my phone has seems to enjoy exaggerating how many times I’ve played anything G-Dragon related.

At first I would just see something like “15 plays” for “Heartbreaker” when I only listened to it 5 times. After a while it would be pure craziness, showing “550 plays” or something ridiculous for any G-Dragon song. I finally felt like I fixed the “G-Dragon problem” a few months ago, but today I plugged in my phone and guess what it said?

Big Bang – But I Love You (G-Dragon solo) – 15 plays

I only listened to it once. I honestly think my iPhone is in love with G-Dragon.

But can you blame it?

For those who curious, this is my last.fm.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2010 11:04 am

    LOL this is funny.

  2. March 19, 2010 8:47 pm

    That’s funny, but I think it’s pretty cool too.

  3. April 19, 2010 9:11 pm

    Scary! Maybe someone hacked into your phone… At the same time is funny.

  4. June 16, 2010 10:17 pm

    THERE IS NOW SUCH THINGS AS iPHONE WILL FALL IN LOVE WITH G-DRAGON……..!
    BUT IF IS THAT IS TRUE THAT IS SO WEIRD…..?

Leave a Reply

