Skip to content

Review: T-ara’s ‘I Go Crazy Because of You’ or ‘너 때문에 미쳐’

April 12, 2010

I’ve belatedly become addicted to T-ara’s “너 때문에 미쳐/I Go Crazy Because of You.” I know it came out forever ago, but I just never got around to paying it any attention. I think I watched the video once and got distracted by something else, to be honest.

I’ve been wanting some new songs to obsess over and this song came to mind. I’m glad it did! I generally love T-ara, even though I wouldn’t call myself an obsessive fan. I’ve actually listened to their first album a LOT. They’re a lot of fun and I approve~

The video is a bit overboard (sexy concept turned up to 1000%?), but I can’t say it isn’t enjoyable. I am not a fan of the choppy editing, but whatevs. I like the dance for some reason because it’s really arm-y (re: they move their arms all over the place lol)? I don’t know. That’s my only explanation for now.

The song isn’t their best, but it’s total K-pop goodness all the same. There are so many parts that will get in your head and make you feel like you “need” to listen to it again (like the part at around 2:07; 2:17-ish in the video posted above). I’m sure everyone and their brother hates the over-use of voice effects in this song, but I actually don’t. Sometimes I think people expect too much from pop. They want it to break away from the norm and fart rainbows and puppies but that will never happen so… LOL JUST ENJOY.

Whenever I watch T-ara perform I feel like in a few years from now some of these girls will be HUGE in the industry. I mean, I feel like they have Hyori potential, if that’s not weird to say. Potential though. It just depends on what happens.

Do you like this song or do you go crazy because of it? (LOL)

One Comment leave one →
  1. ratama permalink
    June 22, 2010 5:36 am

    I’m really love T-ara exspecaily Jiyeon Park she very beautifull………………….

Leave a Reply

