Skip to content

G-Dragon is dating someone?

May 9, 2010

It sometimes seems like I’m the only Big Bang fan who is completely out of the loop. That’s okay though, because I have a feeling some of you are out of the loop as well. I often think when nothing is going on (as far as promotions go), there isn’t anything to report about. HOWEVER, rumors and speculation are perfect during these times. Are you ready for the topic of interest?

G-Dragon is (PROBABLY) in relationship, and he likes this person so much he’d marry her tomorrow if he could!


Is that a couple ring?

We all know that idols really do date even when they beat around the bush or say silly things like, “We are married to the fans!” However, once you have any sort of proof of a relationship with someone as popular as G-Dragon, it’s rather surprising.

As a rabid GD fan, my first impulse is to feel slightly sad, but when I analyze this feeling it’s not because I wish I was in relationship with him (I’m not that kind of fangirl, even if do continuously profess my love; I’m a realistic person… except for maybe the fact that I actually do want to marry Taeyang more and more every day… kidding… or not… LOL), but rather that I didn’t notice. There was a thread on Omonatheydidnt that was casually talking about the relationship status of TOP and GD, and a lot of stuff was discussed that made me feel a bit silly for not realizing all this sooner. I can’t believe I missed the following interview because it is the pièce de résistance of all the “proof” out there.

At 3:15, G-Dragon responds to a question about his ideal type/when he’s interested in getting married.

G-Dragon: *Extremely mischievous grin* K-k-k-
Cracks up and all the members laugh knowingly.
Taeyang: We understand *smiles.*
G-Dragon: K-k-k-. That’s all I can say.
Question about marriage.
G-Dragon: *Serious* After this interview, I want to get married immediately.
Taeyang happily laughs at this and GD joins in.

Mysterious, right?

I like the fact that this is low key at the moment. It’s possible it’s not anything at all, though! GD could be playing mind games. Taeyang’s “we understand” response to his weird “k-k-k-” is strange in itself.

No matter what the “true” answer is, it’s GD’s private life. I wish him the best in whatever is going on~ Still, it is fun to speculate. What do you think? I’m sure you have a bunch of pairings lined up in your mind. Do you think it’s a celebrity or a regular person?

58 Comments leave one →
  1. May 9, 2010 8:53 pm

    I sure hope he is. I know it’s very lonely being a star so unlike most I actually am hoping they get girlfriends. Whoever this lucky woman is, I just pray she treats my man right and makes him happy. That’s all I could ever ask for 🙂

  2. Butterfly permalink
    May 9, 2010 9:09 pm

    I know it’s crazy & i’m being super silly but I am a DaraGon shipper and I really do hope they end up together. After years of being friends, it’s reasonable for me to think that they have something special and do have feelings for each other. I can see it in their eyes, the way they looked at each other… everyone can see it too. And I will be devastated if they will not be together after all those years… It’s a sad Love Story. **sigh**

  3. May 9, 2010 9:38 pm

    Awwww. If he really was in a relationship, dude is good at keeping secrets! I’m sure a bunch of netizens have piece this together and already on the hunt for more info/confirmation…

  4. cherrybomb permalink
    May 10, 2010 1:12 am

    KV.I.Ps have been keeping BigBang’s relationship statuses for years now. We all know how GD and TOP has had girlfriends in the past, and their fans all kept quiet about it cause they want to protect their idols. It’s not that surprising that GD has one.
    I have an inkling who it is. And I’m very happy that GD is happy.
    I’m betting that is their couple ring. :)) And if you’ll notice these days, he ALWAYS wears this Cartier Love Bracelet around.

  5. GirlieLovesGD permalink
    May 10, 2010 5:42 pm

    Who is she? Pls. tell me, i’m dying to know eventhough she’s not the girl I want him to be with. If he’s happy, then I will be happy also. He deserved to have someone who will take care of him.
    email me at girliecute101@yahoo.com.ph
    thank you!

  6. Sofia Erica permalink
    May 11, 2010 1:27 am

    It’s actually an open secret among KVIPs especially among GD’s fans since May 2009 when he first updated his cyworld minihompy with his message of love for her while he was in Europe. At that time, the words he posted for her became the most searched on Naver. I think they already know who she is if they read the clues on that entry correctly.

    And yes, the KVIPs (esp. GD’s fans) are protecting his secret but I don’t think it’s a secret GD wants to keep just amongst them. I think he has been giving hints for awhile now and not just in the lyrics of his love songs. It’s either that or he has been quite reckless. But he never struck me as a conformist. He never wanted to be an idol in the first place, he wanted to be an artist. In one Japanese interview, he mentioned that he wished Taeyang will finally have a girlfriend because falling in love is one of the most important emotions an artist must go through.

    I think he has found his soulmate and he wants to introduce us to her.

  7. iloveyouJi permalink
    May 11, 2010 2:20 am

    Waa =(
    Gd has a girlfriend?
    If ever I see that girl,
    I’ll punch her straight to
    the face.. just kidding =P
    But if ever it’s Dara.. I’ll rather
    celebrate =) ahaha. ♥
    Whoever GD’s girlfriend is,
    I’ll be happy for him.

  8. May 11, 2010 8:00 am

    huh? maybe it is really dara, coz reading this, and you guys said that GD’s fans are protecting him, maybe that’s the reason, why there’s no HELLO FANCAM before, when GD did his solo concert! coz, you know they want to protect them! LOL! anyways, i don’t like dara park for him, but it’s his life though!

  9. GirlieLovesGD permalink
    May 11, 2010 8:53 am

    Dara is perfect for GD. They complement each other. When she was still in the Philippines, there was never a news about her being arrogant or disrepectful eventhough she’s such a phenomenal star here. She’s a good person and she will make a perfect wife and a wonderful daughter-in-law. She did everything for her family (aishhhh… why am i crying while writing these?) She will take good care of our Jiyong! She’s such a nice and loving person, give her a chance… I really do hope they will end up together. They deserved each other and I love them both!

  10. May 11, 2010 10:30 am

    Even thought im Daragon and i want Dara to Be Gd,its ok with me either Dara or not , atleast He is happy,I wish the girl well treat Gd well,and love her so much and she will understand gd,this girl will be one lucky woman,please treat my gd oppa well ..

  11. May 11, 2010 1:46 pm

    Although I feel sad after reading this, I will support GD! I hope the girl will make him happy.

  12. chom chom permalink
    May 11, 2010 10:34 pm

    I don’t know if Sohee now is old news or they’re pulling a Seven-Park Han Byul thing because the GD-Sohee thing keeps comin’ up.

    I read somewhere that during the WG’s first live chat, Sohee was asked about having a boyfriend, and the others had a ‘knowing’ reaction similar to that of the BB members.

    It’s nice that they can date, I just want all the idols to date freely.

  13. Sofia Erica permalink
    May 14, 2010 2:02 am

    @chom chom No, it’s not Sohee.

    Remember the scandal that made the rounds early 2008? It was around late January to early February and it was about this picture of GD and two other women in a nightclub. It was said that that one of them was his ex-girlfriend. The woman was six years older and allegedly owned the transgender nighclub where Seungri filmed an episode of a TV show.

    The KVIPs were pissed because GD promised in a radio show prior to the controversy that he will be honest and inform his fans the truth if ever he has a girlfiriend. GD explained that the older woman in the picture and he were just firiends and that the said picture was taken sometime around the first half of the previous year (2007).

    But, there were already rumors that GD did have a girlfriend at that time and he really loved this girl. He wrote about it in “Until Whenever” and “Look Only At Me Part 2”. “Until Whenever” was a hidden track in their Global Warning Live Concert Album and “Look Only At Me Part 2” was a digital single. There were allegations that GD never intended to release the said single and it was more of a “practice track”. Perhaps because it was meant for a private audience. Recall his Star Confessions interview where he says that he rents cafes to stage private concerts for his girl.

    When I say that GD is dropping hints it is because he is keeping his promise to the KVIPs that he will “inform” them if he is in a relationship. And I believe this has paved the way as to why they are determined to protect it. It’s the first relationship he has “acknowledged” making his statement late last year in the TV show, Chocolate (SBS), that he has had many girlfiriends but none of them became his lover rather poignant.

  14. imjustacuriouskittycat permalink
    May 14, 2010 3:30 am

    @Sofia Erica

    I am not gonna ask you who is the girl but I just want to ask what are the other songs GD wrote for this girl so that I could validate my suspicions. Hope you answer me and thanks a lot.

    • Chloe Was Here permalink
      May 14, 2010 11:21 am

      Butterfly is the obvious answer. But I believe almost all of his love songs are for her. She is his muse. GD seem to be emotionally attach to this woman. Some may call it an obsession. Even GD realized it: “I am attach to you”, “Is it wrong to love you so much I could die?”, etc. The lyrical symbols he uses to describe her stays consistent in all of his songs that’s why it’s easy to trace the songs intended for her. Her smile is immortalized in them, too, as it is often mentioned. I think he really likes her smile.

      • Chloe Was Here permalink
        May 14, 2010 11:24 am

        Ooops, sorry…I didn’t realize you wanted another person to answer your question. I couldn’t help but answer! LOL

      • imjustacuriouskittycat permalink
        May 14, 2010 12:04 pm

        Thanks for the information, I highly appreciate it.

  15. GirlieLovesGD permalink
    May 14, 2010 7:28 am

    I still hope it’s Dara. I’m sorry if i’m being stubborn but I can see it in his eyes when he looks at Dara… I don’t know if it’s Love but what I do know is that there’s something special in it. I wish and pray that they end up together!

    • Chloe Was Here permalink
      May 14, 2010 11:37 am

      I believe that woman is her, too. And it became clearer to me when I started studying the lyrics to his songs. GD himself suggested it in one of his interviews: to read the lyrics of his songs to better understand him without having to know him personally. I wondered why he suggested it…perhaps because the clues are in there. Makes me excited about the upcoming album wondering if there will be songs about jealousy over the fanboys! LOL

      • GirlieLovesGD permalink
        May 14, 2010 9:08 pm

        I really hope so. I will pray to that. I mean, eventhough Dara doesn’t obviously shows that she’s into GD, I can feel that she felt something for him too. Who wouldn’t? Especially her who knew Jiyong since they were trainees. I mean, they admitted that they always hang out together before. Their meaningful looks… arggghh! That spells L-O-V-E right?

  16. mangotangoshake♥ permalink
    May 15, 2010 1:42 am

    yea, i somehow agree to some of you. the way GD looks at Dara gives me goosebumps. i dunno but i think something’s up between the two. and i also saw in some blogsites that GD left messages on Dara’s cyworld, which by the way is now deleted. maybe it really is her. well, she is a nice girl and if she makes our GD happy, then i’m ok with it.

  17. gdeelove21 permalink
    May 16, 2010 7:56 am

    whoever she is,
    i would like to thank her for making
    OUR Jiyongiiiee happy 🙂

    i hope they would
    reveal their relationship public-ly soon.
    can’t wait to know who the lucky girl was 🙂

  18. chom chom permalink
    May 18, 2010 8:23 am

    Why is it only me who can’t feel this chemistry between GD and Dara? WHY?!

    Can people feel me in on details? =)

    • May 18, 2010 12:25 pm

      I frankly can’t either. A lot of people who have commented here have been long time shippers though, as they have been linked from a “Daragon” forum. I think the idea is cute, but I haven’t seen the connection myself. I’d also like to know what people reason for this 🙂

      • mich permalink
        May 23, 2010 2:23 am

        I knew Dara and GD have been friends for years and I didn’t suspect anything between them at first but here are some reasons why I got convinced.

        1) The song Forever With You. You can watch the subbed version @youtube.com/watch?v=PKvujwSQ7zk
        GD said that he writes his lyrics based on personal experience. In this song, he was very specific about some details and they all scarily fit with Dara. All the dates, the description of the girl, everything matches up from when Dara first met YG in Korea during the winter of 2004, how GD says it was 1 year since the girl left (Dara trained in YG for 5-6months then left late 2005, the song was released in 2006) and if you pay close attention at 3:00, GD seems to mouth the word “Sandara” after the line “your lovely name.”

        2) Have you seen the Hello performance at G-Dragon’s Shine A Light Concert? In an interview, GD said that basically, the song Hello is flirting with a girl. How come at the concert, the Hello stage had a wedding theme? You could see the bride and groom cake topper with Gaho in a tuxedo and the words “Happy Ever After” on the cover of the storybook.

        3) At the end of the song “Butterfly” on GD’s album, he says “Yeh you’re special to me. It’s your turn” and you can hear a telephone ring. The next track on the album is Hello featuring Dara. Your turn, telephone ring…Hello. See the connection? Also if you watch the MV, at the very end, the word “Butterfly” appears on top of GD and if you look at the font from afar, you can spot the letters S & P.

        4) Someone mentioned the Cyworld message above. Early 2009, GD put a hidden love message on his Cyworld page. The message was written in a Busan dialect and Dara just happens to be from Busan.

        I want to add more but I think this is getting long. xD It’s not just these reasons, there are A LOT more investigations and it would really make you suspicous. From what I can see, GD has been pursuing Dara for a while now and from his lyrics, he seems to believe that fate brought them together.

    • Chloe Was Here permalink
      May 19, 2010 6:34 pm

      I didn’t connect them till the first “Hello” performance at the Global Gathering Concert last Sept 19. The Korean press was abuzz about it the next day. KNetizens were starting to ask questions. They were noticing the chemistry. One on line news even headlined that the two were performing so comfortably with each other that they were like real lovers. At first, I thought it was just because of their strong stage presence until I started scrutinizing the press photos. There was this obvious gleam in her eyes, and something about his smile that my heart started to skip a beat! LOL Never saw GD like that before. I’ve read from the press statement from YGE that even though she was senior in age and he was senior in performance, they were actually friends since they were both trainees! Saw pictures of them together in an amusement park dated around 2005 along with some YGE artists. Then I found out that she left around September of that year after her acting training but came back for good around Summer of 2007. I was studying GD’s lyrics around that time and can’t help but notice how his songs talk about this girl leaving, about him being brokenhearted, about him asking her to come back and then by the time the songs Last Farewell (2007) and Heaven (2008) came around, about his love coming back. It’s strange coz in the latter song he was talking about her coming back to him on a Summer! There are really a lot of clues about her in his songs. About the “I love you” phrase he mentioned in Heaven: Dara, I’ve noticed, likes to say and teach that Filipino language phrase to everyone (even gotten Lee Minho to say it)! LOL Her fans say that it is her “trademark phrase”. His lyrics talk about her being beautiful (She’s Beautiful), small (One Year Station), glowing (Always), her pretty eyes (?) and her smile (numerous to mention)! In the song Lady, he even asked questions like: “Age?”,and “Where are you from?” which I find lyrically strange unless it implies that she’s older and she’s not from where he’s from! Anyway, maybe we should just ask the KVIPS! LOL

      • May 20, 2010 2:01 am

        Mmm, this is a delightful response. I like the intrigue of it. I will keep my eyes and ears opened for more of this kind of thing!

      • GirlieLovesGD permalink
        May 20, 2010 11:28 am

        very well said chloe! Actually, the first i noticed their chemistry was during the Hello performance at global gathering. It’s undeniable that they have something special. Then i started to watch videos made by the KVIP’s and i must agree, there is really something in between those stolen glances especially during M.A.M.A. Try to watch it, you’ll see. Fancams captured those ‘moments’. I love the one where GD sits at the back of Dara and the way he looks at her while getting a chair. And when Dara performed Kiss… damn, the boyfriend is soooo jealous!

      • Jamaica Choi permalink
        September 7, 2010 11:51 pm

        PLEASE I WANT MORE PROOFS!
        CAN YOU MESSAGE OR EMAIL OR WHATEVER TO ME
        YOUR OTHER SUSPICIONS? I BADLY NEED TO HEAR MORE.
        I AM DARAGON FAN, AND READING THOSE THINGS WHEREIN
        IT SAYS THAT DARAGON IS REAL MAKES ME FEEL LIKE IM IN CLOUD 9. LOL, SORRY FOR THE CAPS LOCK SPAMMAGE.
        I’M JUST CARRIED AWAY. 🙂

  19. Kaylee permalink
    May 22, 2010 9:19 pm

    Personally, I hope it’s Bommie! GD might have a lot of chemistry with many other ladies but Bommie’s the one for him! Even though most of you won’t agree, him and Bommie are really cute together. But, none of us really know right now so until it’s official … Go GD & Bommie!!!

  20. zam permalink
    May 25, 2010 4:06 am

    i want to add another evidence: in GD’s Butterfly, there’s a part in there where he whispers ‘Dara’. i think it’s around 2:43. try to listen carefully 😀

    • zam permalink
      May 25, 2010 4:51 am

      uuhhh..the ‘dara’ part is not exactly at 2:43.just listen from 2:40-2:45.heehee ^^

      • erk permalink
        December 22, 2010 4:22 am

        heard it loud and clear

  21. LLXO permalink
    May 25, 2010 8:43 am

    i think the girl is Dara and the Cyworld message is for Dara too. maybe KVIPs already noticed who the girl is and they need to protect their idols, cuz if their relatinship is disclosure may ruin their career, that’s why only one hello fancam in GD’s SAL concert. i think GD spent long time to pursue Dara, also in his butterfly mv i can listen him whisper “Dara” in a very soft voice.

    • Desiree permalink
      May 26, 2010 12:40 am

      What is GD’s cyworld message? I am so curious to know about it. I’m an Appler too and I want to join the investigating thing too. 🙂

  22. shen permalink
    May 27, 2010 10:45 am

    here goes the DARAGON shippers again
    can you just leave GD’s articles alone
    that’s the reason you have many haters, cause you’re annoying

    • Olive permalink
      May 27, 2010 12:09 pm

      I am not as you call a shipper of any pair. I just love and respect BigBang. I see nothing wrong with the discussion going on up here. The discussion has been done in a tasteful and respectful manner. The article is about G-Dragon dating someone so of course the comments would be about speculations regarding who the girl is. Whoever the girl is I am just glad that I see GD happily smiling nowadays. Shouldn’t you be happy too?

      With your comment just now, does that make you any better than the Daragon shippers you claim to hate? Please read the comments first before you comment yourself. If someone is being disrespectful then reply in a respectful manner. If you have any other opinion then say so but in a tasteful and respectful manner. It can be any girl out there really. Let’s just respect each other’s opinions.

    • yo yo yo permalink
      June 21, 2010 12:45 pm

      comment is a comment…respect begets respect…
      leave others alone…
      i dont find them annoying at all…
      lets hear from evryone’s opinion…
      why get annoyed much?

  23. newbeez permalink
    May 27, 2010 12:00 pm

    from Butterfly lyrics: “I flutter so much at your 3 lettered name baby”
    3 lettered name? as in B-O-M? Bom Park anyone?

    • Olive permalink
      May 27, 2010 12:14 pm

      It could be. Who knows? Or it could be someone outside 2ne1! In fact, it could just be a fan. Who knows? We will never know until our idols admit it. For now let’s just focus on the positive and not dwell on the negative! To each his own.

    • zam permalink
      June 2, 2010 10:48 am

      or it can also be sandara, u know, coz sandara’s name has three letters in hangul…?even though i keep bringing out evidences, and sometimes believing it, i’m not a hardcore daragon shipper. i think the girl is not famous, just an ordinary one…i really wanna know who she is x)

    • jhanny.heechul permalink
      December 20, 2010 4:56 am

      i dont if its too late to reply..but everyone should seriously stop assuming things without basis.. as far as im concerned, “3 lettered name” in the song is not meant for someone in specific, it is a general statement, because Korean’s usually have three lettered name,,like Kwon Ji-yong ,권지용,.

  24. ShannonRae permalink
    May 28, 2010 11:50 pm

    It’s not Dara or anyone from 2NE1, stop being delusional. They have a 3 year dating ban or something like that, they’re not allowed to date for a long while.

    Besides, I don’t see chemistry between GD or any member of 2NE1, I think they’re all friends.
    I’m fine with shippers but when they say ‘OMG THEYRE TOTALLY DATING. THEYRE MADE FOR EACHOTHER. LOOK AT ALL THIS OBSCURE ‘PROOF’ IVE FOUND!!!’ It’s hella annoying.

    He’s probably dating a non-famous girl, I’m guessing.

    In the back of my mind I hope he’s gay though. I’d be way less jealous if he had a boyfriend rather than a girlfriend. xD

    Still, I’m curious to find out who she is.

  25. May 29, 2010 3:49 am

    i really2 hope its dara! gOsh im so worried abwt it T.T

  26. LiliGoesRawr x3 permalink
    June 20, 2010 12:41 am

    http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100001061243990 oh hes more than dating he is married D:

  27. ahhhhhhhh permalink
    August 5, 2010 10:36 am

    Just wanna shae this… Dara and GD both wearing a couple ring?

    and taeyang looks suspicious.. xD

  28. ahhhhhhhh permalink
    August 5, 2010 10:36 am

    Just wanna share this… Dara and GD both wearing a couple ring?

    and taeyang looks suspicious.. xD

  29. stan123 permalink
    August 14, 2010 10:36 pm

    Gosh, i hope the Kiko rumors are not true! There’s too much evidence of a Dara + GD relationship and they’re just too cute together 🙂

    plus, since Kiko is a model.. wouldn’t she be towering over GD? That would be a little awkward…

    Here’s to crossing my fingers for Daragon! 🙂

  30. August 27, 2010 9:14 pm

    …owww….hmmm…there’s a thing that will make you believe that daragon is real…and that Ji-Dara-Yang love triangle might exist
    If you’re going to watch THE REAL SOUND(by taeyang) especially episode 1[4-6]…they’re(GD, Taeyang and his make up artist) talking about the ideal girl of Taeyang which he had given up on his lingering ideas on her…kekeke…and taeyang and his make up artist saying that GD is so generous…Gd is also mentioned that he gave up his ring(LOL) …hahaha….actually he gave up the ring temporarily for the MV of ” I Need A Girl”…LOL..
    ……..speaking of which..Taeyang’s I Need A Girl points out to Dara…kekeke..(a girl who looks young even though she’s old…..shy but bold…Looks pretty in jeans…)
    ..Oh!…during the making of the MV, Dara and Taeyang were interviewed, HMrp..!Taeyang is sooooooo giving tooooo many clues already,hmmphh…

    ahhh… the 3 lettered name…actually, in korea it means 3 syllabled name.. SAN-DA-RA……

  31. jean permalink
    September 10, 2010 6:42 pm

    Does anyone know why a lot of Daragon videos are being taken down right now? A majority of them are because “This video has been removed due to terms of use violation.” But what violation???? The ones they’ve taken down have the best evidence of them being a couple, too 😦

    • ris permalink
      September 11, 2010 11:03 am

      i noticed that one too! a lot of daragon vid was taken down due to violation or by mnet etc

  32. mary cris m.polias permalink
    December 29, 2010 7:57 am

    hi well i want to no u have gf right now plsssssssssssss tell me now ?

Trackbacks

  1. G-Dragon is dating someone? « seoulove
  2. Swooning for Big Bang’s ‘Tell Me Goodbye’ « Fangirltainment
  3. [REBLOGS] G-DRAGON IS DATING SOMEONE? « Spreading DARAGON Love
  4. [Investigation] SANDARA PARK’S CYWORLD « Spreading DARAGON Love
  5. Forever with you, Dara? « Justyourordinarywriter's Blog
  6. Brace yourself, because G-Dragon’s girlfriend is… « Fangirltainment

Leave a Reply

