Skip to content

Tribute to my love for ‘Prosecutor Princess’

August 7, 2010

I’ve made my first fan-video for a drama since Boys Over Flowers! I decided to make a video for Prosecutor Princess because the couple was so completely engaging to me. They have a great connection and chemistry and GUH. They don’t stop your heart much (it’s not that kind of drama), but the adorable and touching moments add up and you just love them forever.

The song I used is “Nagging/잔소리” by IU and Seulong (2AM). I originally started the subtitling with Personal Taste in mind, but even before I lost interest in that drama I changed my mind about what drama it would be for. “Nagging” is so much better suited to Prosecutor Princess. Of course, the lyrics can be interpreted in a different way, but I liked that they kind of went with the back-and-forth Hye-ri and In-woo have throughout the drama. Even when they clearly like each other, obstacles keep getting in the way that make them treat each other with barriers, reservations, or distance. All of their frustrations about their feelings and each other often come out in teasing or mocking (even when it seems like it’s just pretend). Loooove it.

If you still haven’t seen this drama, let me recommend it to you again. It’s not perfect or anything with the excitement of something like You’re Beautiful or Coffee Prince, but it has a great cast and the story is intriguing.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 13, 2010 1:53 am

    I love your video! I need to start Prosecutor Princess. I will definitely start it after I’m finished with these other dramas on my watch list!

  2. missjb permalink
    August 15, 2010 7:29 pm

    ahhh i love this drama so much too! Can’t get enough of this show! Kovw it!
    Thx for your fanmade. Made my day!

Leave a Reply

