Skip to content

Brace yourself, because G-Dragon’s girlfriend is…

August 13, 2010

Edit: G-Dragon’s company has spoken about this saying in an entry, “The two share a close relationship however these rumors about them dating is incorrect”. Hmm… so they say. Keep reading for fun times.

The rumor mill keeps on milling! Isn’t it fun, though? Evidently, G-Dragon’s girlfriend (I think by now we’re all pretty sure she exists; some of the comments I noted here are enough to convince me) has been named, and everyone is going nuts over it. Some think it’s legit, while others point out that the original source for this information is just a tabloid looking for some attention. (Re: THIS IS A BIG FAT RUMOR WITH NO LEGITIMATE BASIS!)

But who is this person? Who could be the supposed heart-breaker for our heart-breaker?

According to Sanspo.com (translation source is here via here), it’s Mizuhara Kiko. She is a model for the fashion magazine ViVi, and her and GD began dating shortly after Big Bang debuted in Japan.

She was born October 15, 1990. That makes her 19 (non-Korean), almost 20, and two years and few months younger than G-Dragon (whose birthday is coming up; he was born August 18, 1988). Her real name is Audrie Daniel; Mizuhara Kiko is a stage name.

She’s quite international as well, so most fans will be able to relate to her in some way. She is half American and half Korean (ethnically, because her mother is Japanese Zainichi/Korean-Japanese). Born in Texas and raised in Kobe, Japan, she fluently speaks English, Japanese, and Korean. She will star as Midori in the film adaption of the novel Norwegian Wood, which is going to be released this fall.
(Some of this via this source.)

Her blog can be found here. She posts a ton of cute pictures!

!!! My goodness. This is so little news, but completely fascinating. She is gorgeous to boot! I know next to nothing about her, but I can’t help but be excited and happy for the two of them IF THIS IS REAL. Of course, since neither G-Dragon or YG Entertainment have confirmed any of this, we’re still in heavy rumor territory. However, it’s been rather clear that GD has someone special in his life, and many fans have speculated that the girl lives in Japan. It’s definitely possible!

I really could go on and on about this, but without confirmation I think it’s silly to think about it too long. It’s very amusing information, though. What do you think? Real or fake? Even if this amounts to nothing, I have to admit I am kind of liking her. She is so pretty! She gets a lot of praise by people. Hmm.

Let’s enjoy pictures in the meantime!





17 Comments leave one →
  1. August 13, 2010 9:42 pm

    THANK GOD THIS IS JUST A RUMOR because otherwise I won’t know what I’ll do. I mean, I’m OK with him being in a relationship, but I don’t want to know who she is – does this make sense?

    • August 13, 2010 9:45 pm

      Yeah, I can understand that. But I am one curious kitty, so if we get to know I won’t mind.

    • judy permalink
      October 7, 2010 9:53 pm

      I know what you mean! When i saw this i was like NNNNNNNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! lmao!

  2. Desiree permalink
    August 13, 2010 11:49 pm

    I won’t believe anything unless GD himself confirmed it. 🙂 Oh and BTW, GD’s birthday is on August 18, not August 8. 😉

    • August 14, 2010 12:24 am

      Oh, I guess you’re right. I knew it was 8/something 8/88 and that he released an album at that date as well, but I suppose I got the release dates of “Stand Up” and “Heartbreaker” mixed up. Thanks! Next time I should double check dates like that so I don’t embarrass myself. And I call myself a fan! Pah.

      • dreamer permalink
        November 13, 2010 1:15 am

        @Desiree Hello, sorry but I think @zerohundred wrote it August 18 not August 8, so she was correct, look at the article again 🙂 @zerohundred, I think you weren’t embarrassing yourself because you wrote the correct one ^^

  3. lynn permalink
    August 14, 2010 3:53 am

    It took YG 10 years to admit his relationship with Eun Joo.

    It took SE7EN 7 years to officially admit his relationship with Han Byul. Rumours had been circling for years and YG continued to deny that they were in a relationship until SE7EN admitted to it himself.

    And now GD’s relationship… YG: “The two share a close relationship however these rumors about them dating is incorrect” …okayyyy… That statement’s just for crazy stans to keep having delusions that GD’s a single man and will one day become theirs. I suppose it won’t be until another 3 years for him to officially admit to having a girlfriend.

    I’ve had a feeling that he was dating… well at least I know how she looks like now. She’s gorgeous. I’m so glad that she’s been making GD happy. Boy deserves some lovin’.

    But now that their “relationship” is out in the media, I sure hope it doesn’t affect them too much. Couples usually break up under media scrutiny… I really want them to stay together. They make such a gorgeous couple. They’d make amazing babies too! LOL. And I don’t wanna see GD all depressed and heartbroken.

    Screw the nosy media and crazy stangirls.

    I’m really happy that the two loves of my life, SE7EN & GD have a special someone in their lives.

  4. krishild permalink
    August 15, 2010 4:19 am

    have u read kvip’s comment in gd thread
    korean vip’s said “yea! he’s dating but not this jap girl”
    wonder who she is..

  5. August 20, 2010 7:57 am

    I don’t know. Even though this is a rumor, it would be nice to see at least one K-Pop artist being in a relationship and then the fans have to deal with it. G-D would be a good obstacle really.

  6. August 27, 2010 9:30 pm

    ..ackkk..thank goodness it’s just a BIG FAT RUMOR..kekeke…hmmmm..
    Oh, Jiyong oppa, your girlfriend have been gaining a lot of fanboys…NOT JUST AN ORDINARY FAN BOYS, some of them are TOUGH YOUNG BOYS and the’re soooo handsome..kekeke, and the other some are great actors with same age as her…hmmm…oppa, if you’d seen and watched the cute handsome guy kevin woo of u-kiss band, he’s really dedicated to unni…kekeke

    • usagi permalink
      September 7, 2010 10:12 am

      EEEEEEP!!! You’re right!!!=)

  7. October 21, 2010 8:16 pm

    Honestly, I just want him to be happy and true to himself. In this industry, having a relationship is extremely hard for him or anyone dealing with music. And I just can’t believe the fact that he’s been in this work of his* without getting any satisfying satisfaction… He looks like he be getting some girl-juice every other night. shooooooooot just as long as he still making music I’m cool. G-D whatever floats your boat! GO GET THEM BOO!

  8. jinkyong permalink
    November 11, 2010 2:24 am

    thank G0d this is just a RUMOR !
    i dont want it be a reality .. i’m not hate that gurl but.. ,
    i prefer Jiyong oppa with Sohee(WG) .. both of them is match 2gether .!
    u now what i mean .. ❤

  9. Nelly permalink
    December 6, 2010 7:02 am

    It’s not rumor. It’s true. GD already admit it. In youtube, there is a video posted “GD in Japan Hostel” if i’m not mistaken. There is a potret of a girl and he said this is my gf, that girl look exactly like kiko.

    • 4everbutterfly permalink
      December 7, 2010 11:19 pm

      hmmm…well that girl is not kiko…hmmm she is indeed a japanese but an actress and when he said that thats his girlfriend its just a joke u know GD is a big fan of her and the girl is dating someone else…by the way her name is AOI YUU

    • December 29, 2010 4:33 pm

      ur not serious

    • smileydkj permalink
      January 2, 2011 1:16 am

      I know exactly what video you’re talking about and that’s not really his girlfriend. I think her name is Au Choi or something. Sorry don’t really know names too well. But another video said he has a big crush on her but he’s never actually met her so it’s not true.

Leave a Reply

