Skip to content

Review of Taeyang’s ‘I’ll Be There’ (AWESOME!)

August 18, 2010

I can’t believe we’re once again getting to experience new music from Taeyang. There was such a long dry spell and now we have been blessed with all of this music in this month and a half.

I can’t wait to hear the Korean and English versions of “I’ll Be There”! I’m listening to the English version first. I generally like Korean artists best in Korean, so I don’t want to fall in love with the K-version and poo-poo the English one.

English: I looooove the piano and the interesting synthy sounds. This track sounds pretty dance-inspired right now. His English is a bit off, but not so much that I can’t stand it. It’s just hard to understand him straight off the bat. For some reason this reminds me of Kanye West’s “808s & Hearbreak” album (the autotune style?). I ADORE the chorus. Holy smokes, this might be a new favorite. “SOME HATERS TRY TO GET US DOWN” lol love~ Something in the background of the music sounds like a video game. IDK I am seriously getting a bigger grin the longer this song goes on. THE BRIDGE. HEARTHEARTHEART. This song actually sounds really, really decent in English. I don’t have any complaints other than some slightly accented words here and there.

LDSFJSDFJK guh. Totally happy with this!

Korean: Now, on to the Korean version! The music for this song is inspired. I love it the more I hear it! Ah, somehow hearing him sing in Korean is sooo much more natural (of course) and easy to listen to. I think it’s great that “I’ll Be There” works in two languages though; sometimes multi-language versions of songs sound awkward.It definitely sounds fantastic either way. I can easily say that! I can’t believe that.

I wonder if this song was recently composed or did they have it up their sleeve? Because why on earth would they not put this on “Solar” originally? It’s amazing. I cannot WAIT for the MV.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 20, 2010 7:57 am

    I like the Korean Version more because honestly, when Taeyang speaks English I can’t hear him properly.

Leave a Reply

