Skip to content

Taeyang’s English ‘I’ll Be There’ with subtitles

August 19, 2010

It seems kind of ironic to add English subtitles to an English song, but hang on before you start snickering. Sure, Taeyang’s English is a tad accented in this version, but not so much that the meaning of the song is hard to get. Still, it’s nice to read the lyrics as they are spoken; it’s easier to understand no matter whether you totally understand the language of the song or not.

I subtitled this song for a reason I won’t disclose at this point, but I wanted to share this because I thought some people might like it / get use out of it / etc., you know? It’s no video, and it’s also not a translation of the Korean lyrics… Sidebar: The Korean and English versions are different; I’m the English version is upbeat and lovey-dovey, while the Korean has more depth to it. Note these two comparisons of even the English lyrics of both songs:

English:
They’ve called me dangerous-dangerous
yet they’re killing ki-killing us
Korean:
Cuz love is dangerous dangerous,
and it’s killing us

Hmm… ANYWAY, I know it’s not super ~exciting~, but hopefully you like it nonetheless!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 20, 2010 7:55 am

    I like the MV, this song is MUCH better than I Need a Girl. LOL at the lyrics in Korean, they never are similar, are they?

Trackbacks

  1. Taeyang's English 'I'll Be There' with subtitles « Fangirltainment | Song Lyrics, Hip Hop Lyrics, Free Lyrics, Music LyricsRock Lyrics

Leave a Reply

