Skip to content

New music from Taeyang! (reviews)

August 24, 2010

Taeyang’s international album was released today, so now we have new songs to listen to. I heard 30-second previews for “Connection” and “Wedding Dress” (English) the other day, so I’m pretty hyped right now!

  • Connection (feat. Bigtone): “I’ve got a good feeling about this one,” OMG, so right. I’m really, freakishly excited about this song after hearing the preview. I think it’s going to be better than “I’ll Be There,” actually. DSFJLSDljf I love it! It has a good rhythm and askjfsldfdj. His English is amazing in this song! I lovelovelove it. I like the lyrics too. I mean, some words are fudged a bit, but it’s pretty darn clear for someone who isn’t fluent in the language. But lsjdfsldj! I’m so happy with this song. The music is so happy.
  • Wedding Dress (English): This must be a really tough one for him. It’s so fast paced. I think that makes it harder to understand (because his accent is stronger), but I feel like this version is more of a fan-service than anything. So many international fans love this song, so it’s sweet that they made an English version. I do like the lyrics though. I want some words in front of me, however, because I can’t pick up what the heck he’s saying for the most part LOL.

So excited about these songs! What do you think?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 26, 2010 2:01 pm

    I love, love, love “Connection“! I’m not too fond of the English version of “Wedding Dress“. I’ve bumped into two English covers on YouTube and prefer those lyrics. I’m sure Taeyang’s English version will grow on me though!

  2. August 31, 2010 3:17 pm

    ..not sure to be honest. I like I’ll Be There in Korean and that’s it. Perhaps, I’m not that interested in Taeyang this year. 😦

  3. November 10, 2010 12:28 pm

    thanks for music. i like that.

Leave a Reply

