Skip to content

Feature: Japanese Blood-typing!

September 14, 2010

Do you ever wonder why Asian artists list their blood types in their profiles? Or why there are movies out there with titles like My Boyfriend is Type B? As some of you might already be aware, this all has to do with blood-typing. To put it really simply, it’s kind of like the Western idea of horoscopes; your blood type defines your personality. However, like horoscopes, it’s not scientifically proven. That doesn’t mean it’s not fun or interesting though. (Click the image below or here to read more).

Cate, of phlebotomist.net, sent me a link to a graphic she has on her website that gives a history of Japanese blood-typing. She thought my readers and I would be interested, so I’m passing it along for you reading enjoyment! I really am dying to know my blood type now, more than ever before. It’s so American of me to not know! If I had to choose based on personality, however, I’d SO be the Farmer (type A). But then again, I’m very B… and AB. I truly need to find out what I am now! I only know that I’m not O.

Now, to be perfectly honest, blood is one of main things that gets me queasy. Really. Still, this is a pretty “non-graphic” (har har) graphic that makes my inner burgeoning-graphic-designer happy. Please check out Cate’s site, phlebotomist.net if you are the kind of person who wants to know even more about blood! I sadly have to pass so I don’t pass out, but I’m pretty sure she has more cool information like this there! From what I saw, it seems like a great place.

Just as a note, I’m only passing this information along because I truly think it’s interesting. Plus, it’s hecka relevant to Asian entertainment. Don’t act like it isn’t πŸ˜‰

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2010 12:23 am

    I agree, this is interesting! I’m not entirely sure what my blood type is, though I remember my parents telling me. I think it’s either O or A! xD I’ll have to go and ask again!

  2. October 30, 2010 6:37 pm

    Finally blood typing is explained! lol~ thank you
    ( I also don’t know my blood type..must..find..out)

  3. TheTrinny23 permalink
    November 6, 2010 10:29 pm

    This is so cool! I feel like I’m everything! even a little O! lol.

Leave a Reply

