Skip to content

TOP is in danger (and I fail as a fan)

November 27, 2010

As the title says, TOP of Big Bang is in danger. Why? Why would he be in danger?

BECAUSE I’M GOING TO KILL HIM FOR DESTROYING HIS GORGEOUS, INKY BLACK HAIR BY TURNING IT INTO THIS HIDEOUS MONSTROSITY!!!!!

First off, don’t laugh at me for not knowing about this forever ago (as in last week). I’m so behind in Kpop news that it’s a joke to pretend I even know what’s going on anymore. Im definitely going to be catching up in about 10 days, however.

I’m willing to let it grow on me, because it’s kind of kick-a, but holy O’s this look shocks me. I’m going to hope it’s encouragement to start believing Big Bang might really make a comeback within the next six months. KEEP THE HOPE ALIVE.

I also trust that these ~candid~ pictures aren’t doing him justice. But I’m SO sad. I considered just making this post a picture and “:(” and leaving it at that. He rules his natural color like it’s his kingdom, so I am really questioning YG and their stylists at this particular moment.

Dang, their album better make up for this.

(It’s also the CUT that freaks me out. WHY SO RECTANGULAR? Just… no.)

I also have seen that G-Dragon has new hair (WHY IS THE RED GONE). I honestly don’t know what to believe anymore! My world has been turned upside down. I just realized too that it’s my three year Big Bang anniversary. I feel like a fail fan for not being on top of huge things like hairstyles 😦 ALSO, I just heard of “High High” and it’s secret MV shooting a few days ago/mostly now and ughhh, it’s very sad to me that I still can’t put together what all of this is about.

What do you think? Love it or hate it? It seems like it’s split into two camps at the moment. Take a side! Also, feel free to unload any recent news you have about Big Bang and it’s members. I know school has officially taken over my life when I’m not even up-to-date on Big Bang.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 27, 2010 1:09 am

    hey girl! (: i know what you mean! i was super shocked when i saw his hair too. i thought the streaks of silver were bad enough last time. But this look sorta grow on me after awhile. I hope the bleaching doesn’t kill his hair though. >,< can't wait for it to be black again.

    • November 27, 2010 1:15 am

      I guess when he’s done with this look he might go short again. I know a lot of fans love that look, although I’m one to think he looks fab with lots of hair haha. Watching videos of him in motion with this color makes it grow on me slightly, but I’m still on the fence!

  2. NyNy permalink
    December 2, 2010 7:04 am

    Don’t worry! I’m pretty sure by the end of this year, he’ll go back to his original hair colour. I swear his hair is only liked this for his drama, right?

  3. meltedd permalink
    December 2, 2010 7:17 pm

    doesn’t gd’s hair always kinda grow on you anyway? 🙂 (i love all of it except for the curly hair which i still can’t get over, since it graces the whole of their 2010 calendar series T.T)

Leave a Reply

