Skip to content

Korean “Boys Before Flowers” (Hana Yori Dango) Casting is OUT!

October 1, 2008

Today is honestly one of the craziest days of news ever (but it’s better if you ignore the bad parts–I’m sadly going to “overlook” this incredibly heart-wrenching news because we don’t need one more person talking about it).

THE CASTING FOR THE KOREAN HANA YORI DANGO (“Boys Over/Before Flowers”) IS OUT! FINALLY

Korean 'Hana Yori Dango'

Group Eight has chosen this day to reveal the highly-anticipated casting list for F4 in the Korean version of Hana Yori Dango. Actor Lee Min Ho is casted as Tsukasa Domyoji, Kim Hyun Joong as expected is Rui Hanazawa, Kim Bum is Sojiroh Nishikado while relatively unknown Kim Joon is Akira Mimasaka. No mention of who is playing the female Makino yet.

Source: Coolsmurf

FLAILLLLLL I’M SO EXCITED! I’m excited that Kim Hyun Joong is confirmed, because I’ve already spent too much time gushing about how great how he would be as Hanazawa Rui. I’ve never seen Kim Bum in anything, but I think he’s adorable… so LOL. Plus, I recognize his name, which makes me happy. I never got far enough in I Am Sam to see or recognize Lee Min Ho, but he at least looks like he could make a great Domyouji. EEE! And I know nothing about Kim Joon, but I am hopeful about his talents! I hope they don’t mess Makino up, that’s all I’m gonna say. I don’t want a girl who looks like she could be knocked over with a leaf.

Lemme avoid homework longer and scrounge up some basic info for you and me alike.

Lee Min Ho – Gu Jun-pyo (Domyouji Tsukasa)

Born: 06/22/87
Company: Star House Entertainment
Dramas/Movies: (just a sampling)
* 2005 MBC Cold Love
* 2006 EBS Secret Campus (Character: Park Doo Hyun)
* 2007 SBS Mackeral Run (Character: Cha Gong Chan)
* 2007 KBS I Am Sam
* 2008 (movie) ET at My School (with Kim Soo Ro)

Kim Hyun Joong – Yoon Ji-hoo (Hanazawa Rui)
Kim Hyun Joong
Trivia: Leader of K-pop group SS501
Born: 06/06/86
Company: DSP Entertainment
Dramas:
* Spotlight (MBC, 2008, cameo)
* Hotelier (TV Asahi) (TV Asahi, 2007, ep 7)
* Can Love Be Refilled? Sitcom (KBS2, 2005)
* Nonstop 5 (MBC, 2005, ep 2008 )

Kim Bum – So Yi-jung (Nishikado Sojiroh)
Kim Bum
Born: 07/07/89
Dramas/Movies
* East of Eden (MBC, 2008 )
* Unstoppable High Kick (MBC, 2006)
* Outrageous Women (MBC, 2006)
* Gosa/The Story (2008 )
* I Like It Hot (2008 )

Kim (Hyung) Joon – Song Woo-bin (Mimasaka Akira)
Kim Joon
Born: 02/03/85
Trivia: Member of T-Max
Company: 2step Entertainment
Other:
* T-Max – Blooming (2007 – debut album) (He is/was in T-Max apparently… took me forever to figure this out. His real name is Kim HYUNG Joon/Jun)

One Comment leave one →
  1. nata permalink
    April 11, 2009 10:02 pm

    o wow… thx~ XD now i know soo much more about them!!! hehe i’m gona go check out their other dramas now ^-^ thx!

Leave a comment