Skip to content

Jae Hee in ‘Tekken’

August 25, 2009

Good news! We’ll be seeing the gooorgeous Jae Hee here in the West! Hollywood is apparently making a movie based on the video game “Tekken.” Jae Hee, who is known for his roles in dramas such as Delightful Girl Choon Hyang, One Mom and Three Dads and Witch Yoo Hee is set to play 19-year-old “Hwoarang,” a Taekwondo master.

jaehee1 jaehee2

SO, he’ll be playing a terribly stereotypical Asian role, but who cares? I hope it’s a decent part. I always wish that Jae Hee got better roles in his dramas because I loved him in Delightful Girl Choon Hyang. His other dramas kind of bombed, so I’ve never felt like trying them. IDK though, this guy is adorable. I KNOW, I’m petty! But it’s hard not to be when it’s Jae Hee. Funnily enough, “Hwoarang” is ten years younger than Jae Hee. (At least I thought it was funny!) I am confident that he’ll be able to handle it though; it won’t be the first time Jae Hee has played a teenager while being far outside his teen years.

Last time I checked, Jae Hee was in the army. I don’t know how he’s participating in Tekken unless the footage was shot mid-2008. Since Tekken is rumored to be released this year, I’m sure it was worked out some time ago.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Joonas permalink
    October 19, 2009 5:58 am

    Apparently the tens of thousands of Tekken’s Hwoarang fans weren’t satisfied at all (actually caused an internet shitstorm) by the news that there will not be Hwoarang in the Tekken movie, so Crystal Sky had to arrange a re-shoot, around Spring-Summer 2008. (It coincides well with the Tekken story where Hwoarang is released from his Military Service to fight…) It is rumoured the famous Jin vs Hwoarang match will in fact start the movie. Jon Foo is perfect in his role the lead character Jin… Jae Hee looks equally good, but the big question is: Does he know Tae Kwon Do?

  2. corry permalink
    November 3, 2009 10:35 am

    I guess he (Jae Hee) can do Tae Kwon Do..
    all I know is he can play wushu…, and he also played some fighting scenes in his movie or drama well..
    so, with tae kwon do, why not? 🙂

  3. Hwoarang Fan permalink
    November 4, 2009 3:34 pm

    If you watched Jae Hee’s dramas like Delightful Girl Choon-Hyang, in the first (and a couple of other episodes) you can see his ability to do Tae Kwon Do. Very impressive. I believe he’s perfect for the role!

  4. December 6, 2009 4:53 am

    hy…. i come from indonesia.
    i like so much…

  5. February 15, 2010 8:40 pm

    I love him a lot he is the best

  6. SAMEER permalink
    November 30, 2010 10:37 pm

    i like him
    he so look as hwoarang

  7. SAMEER permalink
    November 30, 2010 10:40 pm

    i want to meethwoarang (jae hee)

Leave a comment